What's your favorite place to travel in Japan?
Hakata. And you live in?
Okayama
Tokyo
I live in Tokyo
and if you travel ( where would you go? )
Hakata
Fukuoka prefecture
Sapporo city in Hokkaido
Do you have any reasons?
The food is good. The climate is good, too.
Night life is fun, too 💕
How about you Shuji?
The food is good and the city is beautiful
It's fun to drive there. Lot of nature there
Nice city view and
lots of nature. You can have them both in Sapporo city.
Girl's dialect is cute
Oh yeah Hakata dialect
( 何してるの?in Hakata dialect )
The second question. I mean it's an extension of the first question but
Where do you want to live in Japan?
Not just travel. Do you have any city that you want to live besides Tokyo and Okayama ( for Miya )?
For a long time
Kagoshima prefecture
yeah you lived there when you were a student
yeah it's a good city
I ( chose ) Osaka
How come?
The city is lively ( cheerful. laidback, and friendly )
You used to live there, right?
No lol Oh yeah Moe-chan ( His wife )
I visited Osaka because she lived there and thought it was a nice city.
you know everyone is friendly and funny. The food ( also junk food ) is good, too
yeah like Takoyaki
Yeah my students usually go to Tokyo first
and osaka and Kyoto. They're very popular
yeah you should go to those 3 cities first
as a "Golden Route'
The second question. Do you have any country or city outside of Japan that you want to live?
It's ok if you choose Japan, too
A city that you want to live...
Florence
Oh Italy?
We aren't expected to hear that from you
I love it. The city view is beautiful and you can eat pasta and pizza as much as you want
Byron Bay in Australia. It's near Gold coast
Because people say it's a good place
Oh yeah? I've actually never been but want to live there
Oh is that so? Never been? Yeah
but i heard it's such a nice city
It makes me want to live there based on the information
I have a lot of Australian students, too
Please give us some comments about it
I think it's Not フィレンツェin English I think フィオレンティーナ in English
Oh ok. Got it
Ok next one. The third one.
I think you guys have been to lots of foreign countries
Is there anything that surprised you?
For example, it's your 2nd day in Chicago, right?
we went to Hawaii last year too. Do you have any..?
Toilet is huge!
What you mean toilets in the bathroom?
It's s much bigger than Japanese ones
I think I'll fall into it
lol Because you're short ( About 153cm = 5 feet )
Like my whole butt is going to fall
How about you Shuji? Oh water! The thing that you can't tap water
you know you can drink tap water in Tokyo
but I heard you get stomachache from tap water
so I usually buy mineral water ( bottled water ) abroad
That's something new to me
What about the doors in the bathroom? Isn't it tall? You can see people''s ( who's in the bathroom ) feet
That was really surprising for me
Well I knew about that
It wasn't that surprising for me
I'm more concerned about toilets
The 4th question. this one is a little long , but
Have you ever been to America, Australia, Europe?
I've been to America and Europe
Where in America?
Hawaii, LA, and Las Vegas
London ( England ), France, Spain, and Italy in Europe
Wow you've been a lot of places
How about you Shuji?
I've been to America and Europe. Hawaii, Seattle, San Francisco, San Jose, and San Diego in the States.
Mainly California. Oh yeah and Chiacago
It's your first time, right? Yep
and then you two are going to New York after this. Is that your first time?
The first time in New York
I'm excited
Which one is your favorite of all the places you've been?
My favorite is Firenze
I've been to England and Czech Republic in Europe
My favorite one is Prague. It was amazing!
The city view is beautiful. Maybe one reason is because I was young when I went there
I walked around in the city looking at the buildings.
And the beer is so good there
Oh really
Yeah my recommendation
The fifth one
What image do you have of American, Australian, British, and Italian?
What kind of image do you have?
Americans are
broad-minded and have natural leadership abilities.
British people are...
They're smart
Like elite type. Intelligent?
Italians are passionate
How about Australians
I've never met any lol What about the image?
Like cheerful?
How about you Shuji?
Americans are cheerful
British are more like quiet/shy?
They have a long history
Italians are "picking up girls/guys" image
( We have a Italian model/TV person called Girolamo in Japan and he gives us the impression of Italian guys )
Australians are Japanese friendly people. The seem to like Japanese people
For more infomation >> Chef Colin Lloyd joins us with more new dishes - Duration: 4:25. 
No comments:
Post a Comment