I love Japan but there are some things I don't like very much...
like these ridiculous traffic jams!!!
We're barely moving at 15km per hour...
WTF?!?!?
There is nothing Thumbs Up at all about this...
if anything, 2 Thumbs down!
I just want to drive already!!!!!
Look at this!!!!
At least there lots of cool cars that I never normally see in America..
Cool!
Look how much money he spent on this truck!!
This is kinda fun!!
this Lamborghini's engine is crying "please rev me up!!"
30 minutes still to Takaido??!!???
Good thing I filled the tank up at least!!
Wow!! 60 km per hour! finally!!!
Hi Everyone! I'm Steve with Steve's POV...
I am in Japan right now...
I love many things about Japan...
but quite honestly there are a few things I don't like at all...
This ridiculous traffic is one of them!!!
Owning a supercar or hypercar in Japan is meaningless with traffic like this!!
I'm driving a Lamborghini Aventador SV right now...
and we aren't even doing 15km per hour
this sucks!!
I realize there isn't much I can do about it....
but I am driving a Lamborghini right now at 15km/hr.....
wow... 16km/hr now....
Nothing Thumbs Up about this at all....
if anything this is 2 Thumbs down!!
Japanese trucks are cool!!
Look at this hand spun aluminum or stainless detail...
Cool truck!!!
Look at the back of it... this guy spent a lot of money on this thing!!
There is a lot of detail!!
Stainless custom parts and tail lights too...
I think I get excited because these are things I don't normally see in America...
Forgive me for getting a little excited in a traffic jam...
but I haven't been to Japan in a while!!
and there is so much cool stuff to see!!
and I'm driving an Aventador SV!!
yeah, I'm excited right now!! LOL
Supercars were not made to sit in traffic like this...
these engine weren't made to idle at 1050 rpms all day...
the whole engine and transmission get very hot....
it's not a very good thing for these cars.
but I guess there really isn't much you can do about that here!
This is just the way traffic here in Japan is.
Even with this traffic though, I gotta say its fun to drive a Lamborghini SV in Japan!!
But honestly, I want to drive this thing already!!!
This traffic sucks!!!
When I think the right lane is moving better...
I make my move and of course it stops and the lane I vacated starts to move!
That phenomenon seems to happen everywhere...
Thats why it's probably best in a situation like this to just pick a lane and stick with it!
Good thing I filled the gas tank up!!
This engine is crying right now; "Please wind me up!!"
Wow... we've hit a record 18km/hr...
I know that's not really funny....
But even with traffic there is some way to spin this positively....
There are so many cars I never normally see in America...
like this one!! is this an Alphard?
It is cool!!!
I like the Toyota Alphard a lot... the grills are cool!
nice!!
I love the look of the Alphard!
What is this van??
El Grand? Voxy?? I think it's an El Grand.
I think I like the looks of the Alphard better...
The El Grand is nice too but the Alphard is cooler in my opinion.
There are so many Mercedes in Japan!!
a lot of Mercedes wagons...
is that an E class?
there are a lot of Mercedes here for sure...
The Tacoma in front of us may have been imported from the US.
Is there a Tacoma model in Japan??
I like his license plate #88...
30 minutes to Takaido still?????
This sucks!
Being frustrated does no good so I gotta keep things positive...
27 km/hr... a new record!!!
There are a lot of Subarus on the road too!
That car looks nice!!
I like the truck too but wanted to see more of that Subaru.
Cool looking car!
There are a lot of STIs on the road today...
Enjoying the surrounding cars trucks and people is how I am trying to stay positive in this terrible traffic situation..
even while driving at 12 km/hr... lol
This Lamborghini Aventador is a SV.
It has factory full carbon fiber racing seats....
They are awesome but honestly a bit uncomfortable too after a while...
I wish there was a way to recline the seat more...
I feel like I'm sitting too straight up...
I like to recline a bit when I drive...
but I realize this is the proper and safe driving position...
Many of you may know already...
but this car has 3 modes... Strada Sport and Corsa
I am in Sport mode now but honestly in traffic like this Strada is probably the best...
If we were actually moving I would switch into Corsa for sure...
but in traffic like this its absolutely meaningless...
This car has Star Dropper exhaust on it... a Japanese brand...
it is chambered so you can open and close the valve to adjust the noise level.
this remote control opens and closes the valve to quiet or louden the car...
did you hear it get quieter?
But this is a Lamborghini and sound is essential!!
Easy to open and close!!
The exhaust back pressure sound is awesome...
sounds like gun fire!!
It looks like we are finally moving!!! Nice!!!
40 km/hr...
wow!! yeah!!
I changed lanes but it will probably come back to bite me...
well at least we get a better look at this Subaru!
Compared to the old days, there are a lot more Japanese license plates now....
I remember Shinagawa, Chiba, Narashino....
now there are so many new license plates I havent seen before...
Hachioji might be one... or was that an older one too??? I forget...
Tama is an old one!
and this is another #88 too!!
Just like that Tacoma before!
8 is a popular number in Japan!
I had a Kumagaya plated car a long time ago... cool or not cool?
Takasaki....
I had a Narashino plated car a long time ago...
a lot of people said that wasn't a cool license plate to have....
and mine was an illuminated plate as well!!!
Cool or not? a lot of people said it wasn't cool back then but I liked it!!
Traffic stopped again...
this sucks...
we got a little flow going and a tunnel too!!
and more traffic again!!!
That little bit was awesome!!
I was dying to do that!!!
We don't have a lot of tunnels in Los Angeles so a tunnel blast like that was fun!!!
Awesome!!! I'm up to 60 km/hr !! LOL


No comments:
Post a Comment