Thursday, December 27, 2018

USA news on Youtube Dec 28 2018

Gryffindor~

Hey it's me, Abby P! What up, my P-PLE!

Hope you all had a very Merry Christmas

And New Year's is coming up so Happy New Year!

And I really wanted to try to get this Q&A 2018 before the actual New Year, so here it is

These questions come from you guys on Instagram and Twitter so...LET'S GET IT!

Oh and one thing is I separated all the language questions for another video

I'm gonna do a Language Q&A

Okay, so first

Are you half American?

I'm full American...

My nationality is American but ethnically 100% Filipino

If that's what you're asking

What's the thing you miss most about the States?

Of course my family and my friends, and just the comfort of being in the country and environment

That I grew up in most of my life

And I think, well at least in California where I'm from

There's definitely a more chill vibe compared to Korea

In Korea I always feel like when I go out I have to look a little nicer, put on makeup every time I go out

But in the States, it's so chill there

Like you can literally go out in your pajamas, no makeup, and it's just really relaxed

So that's one thing that I definitely miss about the states

Would you settle down in South Korea permanently?

I don't know

I really don't know

That's my solid answer for you - I don't know

I don't know if I'm gonna stay in Korea permanently

I don't know if I'm gonna go back to the U.S.

Right now I'm still very comfortable in Korea

I still feel like there's a lot of things I want to do here

A lot of things I want to share with you guys

So as far as moving back to the U.S., not anytime soon

But who knows?

I might want to move back later in the future

Where do you want to spend the rest of your life after a certain point?

I'm really the kind of person that just goes with the flow

I do have long-term goals for myself as well as short-term goals, but life is always... life throws things at you

You just never really know

I guess to answer your question - I would want to be some place that's kind of chill, comfortable

Not too busy or crazy because I'm a very chill kind of person so I don't want to be living somewhere

Where it's very hectic, like big-city life

Once I do reach a certain point where I just want to settle down

Where is your place to go on vacation?

Home, to the U.S.

To see my family and friends

Do you ever want to move to Seoul?

Uh, yeah, maybe someday in the future

Do you plan on teaching in Korea much longer or teaching in general?

I'm comfortable with my job right now

My dream is definitely to be a full-time Youtuber and be making videos for you guys more frequently

And have that as my priority

But teaching, to be honest, makes me feel satisfied

I feel fulfilled and I do like teaching children

I can see myself doing it for the next few years or so

Are you going to have children or adopt?

Ooh, interesting question

Yes, I would like to have children someday

But very far far into the future

Because I have so many things that I want to do

And having children is a really really big responsibility

And I want to be able to give all of myself and all of my time towards that child

Not anytime soon

And as far as adoption

Yes, I would definitely totally adopt

Can you tell us your age?

I'm just curious, how old are you now?

How old are you now?

How old are you???

How tall are you and your age? Thanks

I know so many of y'all are still curious about my age

You know what? I don't feel like revealing that yet

So, sorry! Stay tuned

This is not a question but a request: please do more videos about Luna and Artemis next year

Aww okay, I will

What got you into anime?

Was it a sibling, friend, or did you stumble upon it?

When I was a little elementary school student

All I did was turn on the TV and started watching Sailor Moon and Pokemon

My brother really like Dragon Ball so I'd watch that with him sometimes

And the rest is history and I've loved anime since then

And the amount of anime that I consumed just grew and grew and my interest in anime never stopped

What is your biggest accomplishment in life so far?

By the way, love your videos!

Thank you!

My biggest accomplishment in life so far...

Duh! Being able to connect with all of you guys all over the world and having this platform

To where other people can connect with each other and listen to each other's stories and each other's opinions

And it's just a really beautiful thing to me and I feel so proud of that

(Sigh)

I'm like out of breath (laughs)

This is so hard

What was your biggest 2018 goal and did you accomplish it?

I wrote down several goals for myself for this year

And I gotta go check my planner because I wrote it in my planner so one sec, lemme grab that

Okay, so one of my goals was to take the TOPIK (Test of Proficiency in Korean), which I did

That's the test of proficiency (in Korean)

I took the TOPIK 2, passed it

So that was cool

One of my other goals was 15,000 Youtube subscribers

So definitely checked that one off because I'm at like sixty something, sixty something thousand subscribers

So that was really really unexpected

So guess that's my biggest goal

Another goal was to cosplay, which I did

I did... how many cosplays did I do this year?

I think I did two

Definitely wanting to do more next year

So that's another goal achieved

And I also had some fitness goals

So I signed up for the gym, did P.T. training

And pretty much

I was able to complete all of my goals for this year

So that is a big accomplishment for me

Don't have anything to ask

Keep on updating vlog, I love so much

Thank you very much

I have nothing to ask actually just want to say you are awesome, mabuhay ka ("live on!")

Maraming salamat, po (Thank you so much)

Have you ever been to the Philippines?

Of course, of course

Like I said in several of my videos

My family and I go to the Philippines every like three to five years ever since I was little

So yes, I've been there

Why did you choose Korea?

I have a video on my channel that talks about how I became interested in Korea

So that was one thing - I had an interest in Korea

And the other thing was the program here

The teaching English program in Korea seemed very good, you know, the benefits

And I like that you don't have to pay for your rent

Your school covers your rent

So that was a really big incentive for me

Able to save money

You can definitely save a lot of money

How long does it take to film a video?

Well, it takes anywhere from like an hour to two hours or more if it's a really long video

(Plus more hours for editing)

What is your skincare routine? What products do you use?

So I get a lot of questions these days about my skincare routine

I pretty much do the "step process", what is it?

Like five step process for Korean skincare or whatever

If I'm not lazy

I get lazy a lot of the days, but

In the morning

Wash my face

That's pretty much it in the morning

All I do is wash my face with water

And then at night

I take off my makeup with like an oil-based makeup remover

And then, what's next?

And then I wash my face with facial cleanser

And then I do the skincare "step process"

The first step is toner, that's what it is

Toner, pat that on

Next is essence, pat that on

And then, if I want to get really fancy I got an eye cream

So I pat that eye cream like around here

Got a moisturizer

Really fancy, you know, I'll put on a mask

I think that's it

But that's on days where I'm really wanting to take care of my skin, but on most days it's really just

Wash my face, facial cleanser, and then put on like a night cream or something

But um, yeah

Because a lot of people were asking about my skincare routine and like asking what products I use

I will definitely put a skincare routine video down on my video to-do list

So look out for that in the new year too

Do you add something ("yah", "ee", etc.) to your boyfriend's name?

Sorry, if it's personal

No, it's okay

His name is "Jeonghoon" and I call him "Hoony"

So I take a last part of his name, the "Hoon"

And then I do add like an "ee"

As far as that, we don't call each other by like "couple names" like "jagiya" and "yeobo"

We don't do that

Ow!

Luna's biting me

Do you hear this?

She's attacking my arm

Want to play right now?

This isn't a question but always take care of yourself there

Luna, please

I always marathon your vlogs

Girl

Thank you very much

When will you visit the Philippines again?

I would like to visit next year in 2019

Girl I'm trying to make a video, okay?

Why you attacking me?

She wants to play

Ouch!

Luna!

So the question was when will you visit the Philippines again?

And I was saying before I got attacked, I would like to visit next year hopefully

A lot of people were suggesting to do a meet-up or like a meet-and-greet kind of thing

It sounds like a lot of fun and I would like to meet all of my kababayan (fellow Filipinos)

What do you call your viewers?

Of course, my "P-PLE"!

You must have amazing time management skills! How do you do it?

I just do it

(Not sponsored by Nike)

Hi Luna and Artemis!

Time managment skills...what do I do?

I don't know, man

I have a planner

I just keep a planner, I write everything down so I know what's going on that day, what I need to get done

Yeah I think I just keep organized, that's it

What's one lesson you learned that you want to pass on to the kids?

Be kind to others

Be kind to yourself

What's your favorite song of 2018?

("thank u, next" - Ariana Grande)

What are your hobbies besides volleyball? Or what are your top three favorite foods?

Favorite foods question is really hard

So I'm gonna go with the first one: what are your hobbies besides volleyball?

Sleeping

Eating

And uh...

What do I do?

Obviously I make videos

I edit them

I do YouTube

What else? I study

I study languages sometimes when I'm not lazy, which is not very often and

Take care of my cats

I'm a cat mom, as you guys know

Speaking of cats, we got one over there

Standing up like a human

And down he goes

I like to watch anime

I like to cosplay

That's all I can think of right now

I'm going to Korea next month

Is it possible to meet you?

That depends on where you're at and where I'm at

This has to do also with like meet-and-greets

I am really considering doing a gathering or like a meet-and-greet next year

Like I said in the Philippines and then I want to do one here in Korea, of course

I feel like I would do that like in Seoul probably

Seoul or Daegu, one of the big cities

Let me know in the comments for those that are living in Korea, where you think the best place would be

For an Abby P meet-and-greet/meet up with my viewers

Also let me know like specific places where you think would be good

Let me turn down this lighting though

Got brighter

How's that?

Is that better?

Peanut butter and jelly are at war

Who wins? What kind of bread was the battlefield?

Peanut butter wins and the bread is wheat bread

So bright, why?

The sun, ahhh!

I gotta adjust it again

Oh my god

My cat, really???

Like, stop

Okay next question from a Japanese follower

Miss Universe...

This kanji (Chinese character) is...

This kanji is "shutsujou" (participation)

When will you participate in Miss Universe?

Whaaat, why?

I can't do it

When are you going to the Philippines?

And can you teach me Korean?

When will you be going to the Philippines?

So yes, I know a lot of my Filipino viewers are very curious about that

I would like to go next year if any of my Filipino viewers have any suggestions for me

On where to have a meet-and-greet or where to go or the best places

Then please let me know in the comments

I will try to arrange a time to go there to

Of course, visit my family and my relatives and meet all of you guys, mga pinoy viewers ko (my Filipino viewers)

Have you ever been in an awkward position in front of your students?

Yeah, I feel like there's definitely been moments

I think one of the recent moments is my whole entire school, both of my schools

Found out that I have a YouTube channel

So my old school from two years ago

They already knew that but now... I was hoping my current schools wouldn't know about this

I wanted to keep this as like my own personal hobby that I do, but they found out somehow

Because my videos showed up as like a recommendation

So they all found out and then like they were going around talking about my Youtube and going

"Abby P!" "Youtuber!"

And so that was like a little awkward for me

I took care of that and yeah

I guess I have to update you guys on that because I didn't really talk about that thoroughly yet

But yeah, basically I told my students that

Yes, I do have a Youtube, and this is what it is

But at school, I'm a teacher

I'm not a Youtuber, I'm your teacher

So please address me that way and blah blah blah

Okay, next question

By the way, sorry if the lighting keeps changing

It's because I think it's cloudy outside or there's clouds moving in front of the sun every so often

So, sorry about the lighting changes

Okay, next question: how to be positive and motivated to learn anything new?

You need to have a purpose, a realistic goal, and an organized plan to stay motivated and positive

To learn anything new, whether it's a new language, playing the guitar or piano, or learning a new sport

You need to make goals for yourself

Realistic goals that you can accomplish

In a certain time frame, and then improve from there

So you definitely need that to stay organized to keep going with whatever you're learning

And I think for me personally, it's actually quite easy to be positive and motivated in the beginning

Whenever you're learning something

Because in the beginning like that's when it's the most exciting and you're like really pumped up

You're like "Yeah, I'm gonna do this new thing!"

And especially like for me, I'm very passionate

So it's very easy for me to like jump into something new

And it's really exciting, like I said

But the hard thing is to stay motivated and to stay positive when you're already along that path, that road

You're like well into the process of learning and getting better at this new thing

But yeah, the hard thing is is staying on that path

So for that, it takes discipline

You need a lot of discipline to accomplish whatever you're trying to learn

That's what I have to say on that: you need a plan, you need to follow that plan, and you need to be disciplined

I just wanted to know are there Catholic churches in Korea? Do they have a lot of them?

There are Catholic churches

I've actually been to one in my first year

I went with my co-teacher to a Catholic church because my family's Catholic and I grew up Catholic

We went to one on Easter

So there are Catholic churches here

And I think there are quite a bit of Catholic Koreans here

What are your top 3 favorite anime of all time?

Are you kidding me? That's so hard to answer, gosh

I need some time, give me some time

1 hour later...

Okay, I'm back

That was very hard

And I couldn't narrow it down to three, so I'm gonna give you four of my favorite anime

First, "Sailor Moon" duhhh

Next, "One Piece"

Number three, "NANA"

And number four, "Haikyuu"

I miss you! How long do you plan on staying in Korea

That's from my friend Julie

Hi, Julie! I miss you too!

Do you think you are capable of teaching high school students?

I've never taught high school students yet

But I think I could do it

I think I can do it

When you do not know what your next step in life is, what do you do?

You

Take a nap

You take a nap first because

That's what I do

I sleep it off

That is a very, very common thing to feel like for many people

Not knowing what your next step in life is

So I think an important step to do after that is to realize that it's okay and not to panic because

It is a very common feeling and I remember feeling this way a lot of the times in my past

Being really depressed about it

Feeling very hopeless and unmotivated

It was a very dark time in my life

So I think it is important to just realize that it's okay

It's okay to feel that way

And then just take things day by day

And then eventually one day you will find something that you might want to try

Maybe you might find your passion

There's that, stay positive!

Did you ever regret that you moved to Korea?

No

Not really

How are you?

I'm good, thanks

If Luna and Arty turned into humans for a day, what's the first thing you'd do with them?

That's an amazing question

What should we do, guys?

I think I'd have a conversation with them

We could just sit down over a really yummy meal

Probably take them to like a really delicious seafood place, of course, because they're cats

So they'd wanna have some like fish or something

So we'd have a meal and just talk

Just have a conversation

I wanna know their thoughts

I wanna know if they think I'm a good mother

If I'm providing well

If they need, you know, something

I wanna tell them my thoughts

How much I love them

And a lot of cheesy things like that

Did you always want to be an English teacher in Korea? PS You're so cute

Thanks

Not always

It was just a thought that would come up when I was in university

And then in the last like year or two before I actually came to Korea that's when I was really like

"Okay, I'm gonna I'm gonna do this. I'm gonna be an English teacher in Korea."

What is one thing you would tell someone who is planning to move/go to Korea?

I would say

Oh, one thing?

Dang, one thing

Okay

If it's one thing then I'd say

Be open-minded

If you've never been to Korea before or a different country or have experienced a different culture

There's gonna be a lot of unexpected things, a lot of differences

So just be open and positive

How did you end up teaching in Korea?

I applied online through a recruiter and then they hooked me up with the EPIK program

We went through a whole application process, interview process, training

I had to take care of all my documents

So it was a very very long process

Why is your brother so great?

This question is...

From my brother

Why are you so great?

Because I'm your older sister, that's why

I taught you everything that you know

What do you want to do before 2018 ends?

I actually made a list

I made a list in my planner of everything I need to do before 2018 ends

I made my New Year's goals and then I made like an End-of-the-Year goals

One of them is I need to finish up that Korean grammar book that I still never finished

That I talked about in my "How I Learned Korean" video

And then I also want to finish a couple other books that I'm reading

What is your favorite Filipino, Korean, and American foods? I want to know so I can try them

Damn, y'all...

Y'all giving me a really hard questions though

Filipino foods?

Where do I even begin?

And then desserts

Don't even get me started on the desserts

Korean foods...

I also really love like all Korean food

It's so hard

Okay, let's let's narrow it down

I do like Korean soups and stews a lot

American foods?

Bro

All you gotta do is go to Costco, go to the food court

Get anything on the menu there

You can get a pizza, hotdog, Polish sausage

The...what is that?

The chicken bake is good

Either that or American hamburgers

With the fries and a Coke or a Sprite or something

So good!

Where will you celebrate your Christmas and New Year?

Here in Korea

I'm not going anywhere special

Your resolution regarding to Korean learning and your YouTube channel as well

I'll answer the second part of that question

I'll save the first part for my Language Q&A

But for my Youtube channel

We're aiming for 100k subs next

What fictional place would you most like to go?

(Excited gasp)

I think definitely because I'm so nerdy and geeky and otaku

I'd definitely like to go to a world where I can have like superpowers or magic or something

So, you know, Harry Potter or even in the Marvel or DC Universe

Like any superhero universe

Boku no hero academia (My Hero Academia)

One Punch Man

One Piece!

I wanna have, superhuman strength, or be able to fly, or be able to heal people

Something like that

How are your Korean cooking skills?

Pretty basic

I make really simple stuff like

I can make bibimbap

Just whatever's simple, I can make that

Who is your favorite pet? Luna or Arty?

What?!

Why would you ask that?

I'm not gonna answer that

You know I love them both

Woohoo! We did it, you guys!

So that's my 2018 Q&A

Thanks for watching

And if I missed any of your questions, I'm sorry

You know, it is hard to answer every single question

Please, if I did miss it, you can feel free to comment it down below and I'll answer it directly in the comments

And Happy Holidays! Happy New Year!

Let's make it a great 2019

See you in the next one, guys

Bye~

Artemis says "bye"!

Bye~

He's so soft

You're so soft~

Luna says "bye" too!

Aww look at you, Luna

Goodbye~

Okay okay, go

For more infomation >> Q&A | Meet Up?! Korea, Philippines, Life Lessons, & More! - Duration: 20:05.

-------------------------------------------

Snowbeast - Il Mostro delle Nevi I Trailer [sub ita] - Duration: 1:02.

For more infomation >> Snowbeast - Il Mostro delle Nevi I Trailer [sub ita] - Duration: 1:02.

-------------------------------------------

1st day in Mexico - MC Cherokee Motorcycle Meet - Epic Ride 2018 - S04E12 - Good Motorcycle Morning - Duration: 15:34.

Good motorcycle morning

Today, we're going to Mexico, bom, bom, bom bompa

Good motorcycle morning, hahaha

Epic Ride 2018

I'm going to Mexico, I'm a little nervous. I should be fine a little nervous just be fine

Good morning. Good morning

Good morning

Going fishing putting in their boats. Going fishing. Boat is floating away they better hurry up.

It's gonna take an hour to go 26 miles, that is crazy. Yesterday

It took me 30 minutes to go four miles to drop off that food

You know I've been riding around in this city for two days

Seeing the Mexican flag once but it doesn't feel like I'm next to Mexico

I mean, it feels definitely more Mexican in this town than most other towns

I've been to on this trip, but you know, it's not like Mexico's right there

But Mexico right there, we will see in just a moment about 1.6 miles

I didn't eat anything because I know I'd feel sick

I already feel sick. I drunk some water and I feel a little sick.

Oh, nerves.

I'm should be fine, you know everybody just

Puts the fear monger into you. I guess I don't know. I'll be fine

Everything's scary until you do it everybody who's told me how scary it is, hasn't done it

That's a fact. Freeway ends in three-quarters of a mile

They look like they know where they're going. Doesn't say whether to stop or to go

Good Morning, Thank you.

Okay, Mexico

Here we go, I'm in Mexico

Well, I paid the thing to get into Mexico

Going the other way is not so quick

It's the Rio Grande over there

Let's see

Nothing to declare. Good-nes gracious.

What does that mean

It looks like they're building a new entrance there. Oh boys...We're in Mexico now

That wasn't so bad

Gettin lost in Mexico

Gettin lost in Mexico. Gettin lost in Mexico

18:30. I got 1840 in the

exchange rate in the

Laredo, that's not bad.

I don't feel near as nervous now. I feel much better.

Trying to get used to all the traffic signs what they mean

I mean, I know what they mean if I stop and read them I know what they mean

But I need to be able to glance and see you know, cuz too much information. That truck just did a turn around, that bothers me a little bit.

Curva Peligrosa, It says dangerous curve. I'll be the judge of that.

I get that I get to the customs(Aduana) at 8:45. It says I'm going to get there at 8 o'clock, that's cool

Desmunya su Velocidad means Slow down.

Cha! Bus come, I gotta get a mirror, that bus came out of nowhere!

Meet her so like feet this is all right

Meters oh my goodness. We're gonna switch them the metric system

a girl came in with a submachine newsy

so it's a mix between listening to Google Maps, which is not very for specific when it's offline here in Mexico and

Looking at the sign so I think I'm going home to break

weed

Dinos adios what?

The license plate for qwali let's se

Tiene the Dinos adios really the dinosaurs I said left but it's not real clear where left is so I just follow the other cars

It all work out

British love 60 kilometers an hour is less than 40 mile an hour

That are like dear Viggo

I can drill the back of the u-turn

Mexico

One of the s number boy no necesito reasoning also known as e-2 visa para meaning ELISA

They okay cigar meadow tengo la la la permiso in Doha pero tengo que cicadas ha ha ha

Yeah only

Super frustrated Wow

Wow

Luna pregunta yo necesito air a la entrada de Mexico a few moments later

Ha ha ha we're um, we're gonna president. Yeah

Well so far

I've only had help from the Mexican people and being robbed by the Mexican government. That's all

Time to go Papa, Papa Papa

This is 2 ways right? Thanks. Oh, ok. So now I'm legal motorcycles legal. Let's go

And I'm about well when I get there I'll be about an hour early so

We're doing okay

I've already spent

750 pesos and I haven't even made it into a gas station yet

Monday no say don't know say

No see India doesn't know, you know say to understand

Crazy them hasta Karolina, ha ha. Where's the corn Ibaka?

Later that same evening

Spicy dress and the doctor in

You laugh fucking kidding thing it dies it

pretty girls wanna teach to play

No, you do is make mom

Be home by 11:00

Fuli

At all

For you to carry

But it's not gonna last

For the grade

Okay here I am at the third anniversary of

the Cherokee MC Cherokee Club

Let's do one less ride through before we go out there

Are there are groups all over here from all over South tu crois Gila

You got live music live music

We're here

We're here are the Cherokees

And they got more and more groups all through here from all over Bahia and as Mexico, it's pretty cool

Yeah

Wow, what a day guys. What a day first day in Mexico

What do I say? It was a breeze going through the border?

It was a mistake going through the border

I mean when I got to the

Vehicle inspection about 25 kilometers in they turned me around sent me back to the border for my personal visa

And then they charge me double for that. So that wasn't good but besides that

Once I got in once I got here to saw to you. I mean the roads were fine. The the drive was fine. I

Made it. I don't have any

You know data connection on my phone or anything like that, but I made it here. Okay

with my downloaded maps and

And I was just a I was unprepared for the the size of this little motorcycle rally set

What's happening right now even toward the hotel

that's why I decided to stay at this hotel because this this rally was happening but B, I

have

really humbly underestimated

the the capacity of generosity and welcoming that that the the

Motor Club Cherokees has shown me and also just all these bikers that do not know me from Adam and

It's just wow, so welcoming. I mean a couple guys

A guy definitely bought me dinner another guy tried to buy me dinner, and I got tried to buy me drinks

They just everyone they just from all over and these are some some hardcore bikers guys and and

It's just been a really good day. A really good day my first day in Mexico and a pretty darn epic day, too. So

That's why we call this epic ride. Thank you so much for joining me. Have a good day Google under side. Good morning

Especially dress and the dog that's good for a minute

No comments:

Post a Comment