Rev up your engines, some guys says scotty how dangerous is it
to fart in a smart car, well it depends their so small usually there's only one person in
it so you don't care, they always say a man doesn't mind the smell of his own farts so,
you're not really going to care but if there's somebody else in the car with you their not
gonna like it because they are very tiny inside and you might want to watch my video, why
it's dumb to buy a smart car in the US it's kind of a dumb thing to do,
in Europe where they have tiny little parking spaces and they don't drive that much their
ok and they sold a few of them there but the last year they sold smart cars in the US I
think they sold like 1,600 of them, nobody wants to buy them here anymore, their just
too small, I drove around in one once when I was working on it, and I took it on the
highway because he was having a shaking problem at highway speeds, boy when those big 18 wheelers
went buy it scared the heck out of me, I wouldn't want to drive one of those things around on
the highway I'll tell you that, archer says is it safe to drive with a bent
frame, pretty good question, of course it depends on how bent is the frame,
I actually had a customer years ago, it was the funniest thing I've ever seen, he had
a big toyota 4runner, it was white it looked like an iceberg, and he had been t boned and
the entire vehicle was bent in and he got like 80 lbs of bondo, I'm not kidding, and
he covered up the big cracked parts but you could still tell the thing was almost bent
in half, but it wasn't bent enough to make the wheels
track wrong, so it still went straight down the road even though you were driving a 4runner
that looks like somebody bent it in half, the tire were still going straight so if you
find it still tracks good down the road and the frame doesn't have a thing where the frame
is actually cracked and it looks like it's going to split wide open, but most vehicles
these days have a unibody anyways so the whole vehicle is basically the frame,
if the tires still track good forwards, you can often drive them a long time, like I said
that guy was still driving that thing 5 years later, it was an embarrassment to look at
but it still worked, shawn says scotty what are your thoughts on
a 1991 mx5, are they good cars, thank you and god bless America,
those were fun little cars for driving around, you have to make sure if you're going to buy
one that it's a manual transmission, because the automatic transmissions were garbage,
they cost a fortune to fix and they had no power, but the manual transmissions were very
fun cars to drive around in, they didn't have hardly any problems at all,
if you find a good one, it's a 91, hey I've seen people buy those things for $1,500-$2,000
and drive them for years and years, their pretty solid built little cars, their not
real fast but their fun to drive around in, and for a little rag top, you have the convertible
top down and throw the top up when it's raining, their decent cars, especially if you got the
hard top option if somebody still has it where you can put the hard top on in the winter,
because the soft tops are kind of crappy when it's snow and ice and stuff,
claret says I got an 03 lexus es 300 when I use heating or cooling the flaps adjusting
the cold and hot get confused and make noise is this a faulty temperature sensor how can
I fix it, if they make a little bit of noise and it
stops, live with it, because that's a 16 year old lexus, their well built cars theirs no
arguing that, their really well made, the main problem is, as they age they can
be very complex to fix when stuff like that breaks, the only way anybody can even work
on that thing, they have to have a dealer level scan tool to look at the HVAC system
it stands for heating ventilation and air conditioning, it's all tied in together and
it's all run by computers, so if you get a little wacky noises but then they go away,
my advice is live with it, and I found that in my own customers cars with those, a lot
of time if you have it on a low speed, low blower speed, you'll hear noises but if you
put it on the higher speed you won't, so just run the fan faster and a lot of times
you won't hear the noise anymore, that's what I do in my wife's, we got a 2002 lexus es
300 and it works perfectly fine, but if you have it in that low fan speed a lot of time
you'll hear little noises so just turn it up higher so you won't hear them,
heir says I got a 2011 pathfinder, it won't start when the temperature gets cold, cranks
like crazy but it won't fire, hook up a jumper it starts right up any idea,
ok first just replace the battery, as nutty as it sounds, once in a while a weak battery
will do exactly that, it will crank the engine but it won't start it,
now that's not a common problem but I've seen that 6 or 7 times in my life of working on
cars for 51 years, I had customers that the engine would crank but it wouldn't start and
when I jumped it, it started right up, modern cars need a lot of power to run the ignition
system, the fuel system, the anti theft system, and to crank the engine,
and if you're just jumping it and it starts right up, first thing I'd say just replace
your battery, 99% of the time that will fix it, now if it's not that then you got a wiring
problem, something is wrong with your battery terminals
feeding power out and it's not getting right and you put clamps on the top of them the
power feeds then you'r need new battery terminals to fix it, but most of the time it's actually
a bad battery, so if you never want to miss another one of my new car repair videos, remember
to ring that bell!
For more infomation >> Storms move through Seattle - Duration: 2:52. 
No comments:
Post a Comment