Thursday, February 1, 2018

USA news on Youtube Feb 1 2018

Hello again I'm Greg from OLA English with Greg and welcome to the Confident

English Fluency series. This is video number two of this three-part series and

in this video I want to speak to you about how to speak English fluently if

you lack the vocabulary. So if that's a problem that you have if you constantly

think oh I don't have the vocabulary to express myself well in English... you do..

you just need to watch this video to find out how to do it. So keep watching!

As I said before, this is a three-part video series – remember to look at the

description of this video for links to the other two parts of this video series.

Right, so you're speaking English, you're doing OK but then suddenly you get to

a word that you need in English and you don't know the word, so... what do you do?

well normally... you panic, the conversation comes to a uncomfortable

end and you just feel a bit stupid and want the world to open up and swallow

you, right? Well, sometimes. But it's not a big deal!

Do you really expect to know every word in the English language? I don't know

every word in the English language and I'm a native English teacher, so why

should you? And what can you do to work your way around this problem? To help me

explain this to you, let me first tell you that I speak Spanish fluently, I

speak French fluently I also speak some Italian. Spanish with the third

language I learned and it's also the one that I speak the best now. I mean, yes, I

live in the country, I live in Spain, but the most important thing was that when I

was learning Spanish I knew something that I didn't know when

I was learning French or Italian and that is: you don't need to know all the

words you think you need. You only need to know how to explain those words or

how to describe those words. OK, so you don't need to know all the words, you

just need to know how to be able to describe them and how to be able to

explain them using more simpler vocabulary. As I said, I live in Spain and

to be honest with you I consider my Spanish vocabulary to be quite

ridiculous, I mean sometimes I say to myself: how and why do I know this

word in Spanish?? I mean I have a very very wide vocabulary but yesterday I

wanted a drill from my neighbor, so I was speaking to my neighbor and I just

wanted a drill and I said, "hey can I have... could you lend me your..." and I thought wow,

I don't know the word for a drill in Spanish! So what did I do?

Did I panic? Did I just run away? No! Of course not, no. What I did was I said "have you

got a... I'm sorry I don't know the word in Spanish.. it's a machine that makes holes

in the wall", and of course he understood me, of course! He said, "Al, un taladro, sí

señor!" and gave me the drill! Brilliant! Easy!

I didn't know the word, I didn't need to know the word I maintained a fluent

conversation and I got what I wanted. So listen, there are basically 3 things

that you can do if you lack vocabulary or if you don't know a word that you

think you should know in English. The first thing you can do is describe it

and keep it simple. When you're describing something

just keep it very simple, you can use extremely simple vocabulary to get

whatever you want in English. I remember when I first came to Spain and I wanted a

three-way adapter for my bedroom. A three-way adapter. And I was in a shop

and I saw someone who worked there and I said, "excuse me Señor,

do you have a..." and I thought, 'hwta the heck! My level of Spanish is basic, I don't

know the word for three-way adapter!' So I said in my very basic Spanish, I said, "I

have a television. I have a lamp. I have a radio. I want to use them all at the same

time... help!"

And he said "bla bla bla" and I went and he gave me a

three-way adapter. Yes!!! I think in that moment I really realized, wow,

even with basic, basic language skills you can at least describe or explain

complex vocabulary and complex thoughts in a foreign language. OK, the second

thing you can do if you don't know a word in English is guess it!! That's right,

guess it! And I mean, if your language, if your mother tongue is French or Spanish

or Italian or Portuguese, a lot of the time you can guess it. I'm not too sure

about other languages because I don't really know them but those languages,

with the Latin root, if you take the root of the word and then add a typically

English ending to the sentence [*word] and put your best English accent on, you can

often guess a word correctly. A Spanish example would be that if you want to

know the word 'sostener', in English, you would take the root, 'sos', and add an

English ending to the word. Words in Spanish that end in -tener usually end in

-tain in English so... 'sustain'... great! You guessed it right! Obtener - obtain!

You guess it, you take the root, you add a typical English ending and you guess the

word. Sometimes you're right, sometimes you will get the confused look from the

person you're talking to, but it's worth trying... it's always worth trying!

Alright, the third thing that you can do is use your hands and facial expressions,

you know? You know, if you do this you can say a lot more in English than you think

you can. Using the earlier example, I could have asked my neighbor for a drill

without any words. I could have said [...]

and they would have probably understood me. So be creative, don't be afraid to

express yourself with your hands, with your face and you can actually express

yourself in English and keep the conversation going without worrying

about the fact that you don't know a particular word in English. Now, one extra

tip I want to give you on this topic is once you do this and once the... once you

get what you want, so for example when my neighbor gave me the [brrrrrrr]

the drill, ask the person what it's called in English! OK, just say, "hey,

what's this called, what's the name of this thing?" and when they tell you, try to

repeat it. It's much easier to remember it than if you actually use it in

context in English. So next time you want the word, it's up there and you'll

probably remember it. So in conclusion, don't focus on the

words that you don't know in English. Just focus on the words that you do know!

And use those words to explain and describe what you need to say in

English. Don't panic, don't be afraid to use your hands, don't be

afraid to use your facial expressions and if the worst comes to the worst

guess! But most importantly, don't panic! If you panic, you'll get your head all

stressed and it will become even more difficult to to maintain a fluent

conversation in English, so just stay calm! Alright, remember this is video

number two of a three-part series, if you want to see the other two videos in this

Confident English Fluency series, the links are in the description and also at

the end of this video so please check them out! Alright, thank you for

watching this video and I'll see you in next lesson! Bye for now!

For more infomation >> How to Speak Fluently When You Lack the Vocabulary | Confident English Fluency 2/3 - Duration: 9:23.

-------------------------------------------

MYTEN OM HEKSE - Duration: 5:27.

For more infomation >> MYTEN OM HEKSE - Duration: 5:27.

-------------------------------------------

2015-2018 F150 Mammoth 2.5" Leveling Kit Review & Install - Duration: 3:12.

The Mammoth 2.5 Inch Leveling Kit is going to be one of the most affordable ways for

you '15 and up F-150 owners that are looking to get rid of that factory rake stance, and

fit up to a set of 35-inch tires.

The Mammoth strut spacer design is a little more involved than a typical bolt-on mod,

so I'll be giving it two out of three wrenches on our difficulty meter, with an install time

of two to three hours.

Made for both two-wheel-drive and four-wheel drive F-150s, this kit, at just over a hundred

bucks, is again one of the most affordable ways to raise the front end of your F-150

and remove that rake stance.

The result is a leveled look that I personally like, and is very popular with our customers,

as you can see in our comment section.

This is a great option if you're looking to gain a few more inches of ground clearance

for those off-road trails, or squeeze on those bigger tires without spending a ton of cash

on a full-pull suspension lift.

Those kits easily start at a couple of hundred bucks, install is a lot more involved, and

you can go over a thousand bucks without much effort.

Now, two-and-a-half inch spacers like these will still make you more capable off-road.

Two-and-a-half inches of lift is still relatively modest, and doesn't change your CV angles

or stock suspension geometry too much, so you should be good for off-roading, as long

as you're not going crazy with rock-crawling.

With those extra inches of front lift, we tested the stock tires as well as 33- and

35-inch tires.

Mammoth says you'll be able to fit a 35-inch without permanent modification, and you can

see the 35s do fit like stated quite nicely.

The kit doesn't give you a crazy lift, like some of the other lift options, so 33s, and

even stock tires, will still look good too.

I personally don't think they'll look small or undersized.

The spacers are laser-cut for added strength and durability.

They're then finished in a hammer-tone powder-coat finish, which offers a nice mix of black and

gray that not only looks rugged but also adds long-lasting corrosion resistance.

These spacers are on the higher side when it comes to how much lift they provide.

Most options are in the one-and-a-half- to two-inch range, but they generally cost the

same as Mammoth's we have here.

You're getting a bit more lift with more value, and if you're concerned with how factory tires

might look with this kit, I recommend taking a look at those smaller ones.

Again, this is slightly more involved than a typical bolt-on, but because no major modification

is needed, this is gonna get two out of three wrenches on our difficulty meter.

Expect it to take about two to three hours.

The tools you'll need are a ratchet and socket set, a rubber mallet, a jack and jack stands

or a lift.

The first step is to get the truck in the air and take off the front two tires.

Remove the lower sway bar and link hardware with sockets.

Now, loosen the upper ball joint nut and upper strut mounts nuts, and separate the ball joints.

Use the mallet against the spindle to split the joint.

From here you can remove the upper ball joint nut and lower and top strut hardware to remove

the strut.

Now, install the new strut spacer from Mammoth, using the included hardware to attach the

top of the strut to the vehicle, then reconnect the bottom and torque to spec.

You may need a jack and pry bar to attach the upper ball joint to the spindle, then

attach the sway bar end link, put the wheel back on, and repeat the same steps for the

other side.

After this, you're good to go and have a test drive.

That's my review on Mammoth's 2.5 Inch Leveling Kit.

Check this out and more at americantrucks.com.

For more infomation >> 2015-2018 F150 Mammoth 2.5" Leveling Kit Review & Install - Duration: 3:12.

-------------------------------------------

Michelle Just Went On Ellen And Revealed SICK Thing She Did To Melania – She Hid It For MONTHS! - Duration: 6:06.

Michelle Just Went On Ellen And Revealed SICK Thing She Did To Melania – She Hid It For

MONTHS!

Once again the former First Lady Michelle Obama proves to the world the saying "You

can take the woman out of the ghetto but you can't take the ghetto out of the woman."

This time around she decided to show the world her lack of class by doing an interview with

the mediocre talk show host Ellen Degeneres for no other reason than to laugh at our First

Lady Melania Trump.

Instead of being thankful that First Lady Melania was gracious enough to hand her a

gift from Tiffanys, she pokes fun at the fact that she didn't have any staff to take the

gift from her.

Are you kidding me?

Tiffanys?

This woman isn't even suited for a gift from the clearance aisle at The Dollar Store.

Now keep in mind these are the same people who don't like President Trump's "tone."

They attack Trump for telling the truth but at the same time, they mock a first lady who

has done nothing to any of them.

All Melania has done is represented our great nation with class for a change.

Especially after having a first lady as classless as Michelle gets when she doesn't get her

own way.

Via Politicult:

CLASSLESS MICHELLE OBAMA DOES THE UNTHINKABLE TO MELANIA TRUMP BEFORE WHITE HOUSE VISIT

For eight years we've said Michelle Obama has no class, and she proved it yesterday.

Donald Trump and his wife Melania visited the People's House after his historic upset

that sent shockwaves across the world.

However, while Trump's peaceful coup of the Democrats' stranglehold on our nation

made history, Michelle Obama denied him and his wife the opportunity to commemorate his

achievement as she and her husband did after winning in 2008.

The Wall Street Journal is reporting that the Obamas canceled the traditional photo-op

outside of the White House with the First Family and the newly elected president and

his wife.

When Obama won, he and Michelle took a photo with President Bush and his wife Laura to

commemorate the historic moment, but apparently Michelle Obama wouldn't bestow the honor

upon the Trumps.

CLASSLESS Michelle Obama Does The UNTHINKABLE To Melania Trump Before White House Visit

More from WSJ:

"The Obamas canceled a photo-op of the current and future first couples outside the south

entrance of the White House.

In his first visit to the White House after the 2008 election, Mr. Obama and first lady

Michelle Obama posed for the cameras alongside President George W. Bush and first lady Laura

Bush.

The decision not to participate in this tradition illustrates how bitter the campaign was, particularly

for Mrs. Obama who delivered some of the most emotional arguments against electing Mr. Trump."

Lovely?

Considering that Obama himself had no problem meeting with Trump, you know damn well this

was all Michelle.

Although while it's absolutely a classless move from the most classless First Lady we've

ever had, it really doesn't come as a surprise, unfortunately.

Keep in mind this is the woman who said she was proud of America "for the first time"

after her husband was elected, it's the woman who's jet-setted around the world

with her mother at our expense while trashing the country as a bunch of racists, and it's

the woman who's lived high on the hog with her family and enjoyed lavish eight-course

meals with global elites on our dime while Americans suffered from her husband's horrible

policies.

Yeah, that was all Michelle Obama, the same Michelle Obama who took it upon herself to

deny the Trumps the honor of commemorating their first visit to OUR house with a picture

of the departing First Family.

It would be nice if she at least showed some gratitude to the country that gave her everything

by honoring this tradition, but apparently she's too hung up on herself to consider

that it's not just the Trumps the picture was for, it's for the entire country as

well as the history books.

So to that I say, don't let the door hit you in the ass, Michelle.

We're NOT going to miss you in the least.

This is what left wingers do when they have nothing.

They attack people for the good they do.

If you have any doubt about this, just watch the State of the Union speech.

Every-time President Trump touted another accomplishment which is a positive for the

American worker the Democrats sat with faces that drooped down to the floor.

They don't care about the American people or America.

All they want is the next payday, which today would be the so-called "Dreamers" who

if allowed to vote would guarantee the presidency to the Democrat Party for decades to come.

Please share if you agree the Democrats are ant-American and are happy to see the Obama's

gone from the White House.

what do you think about this?

Please Share this news and Scroll down to comment below and don't forget to subscribe

No comments:

Post a Comment