Tuesday, November 28, 2017

USA news on Youtube Nov 28 2017

Subscribe Please

Subscribe Please

Subscribe Please

Subscribe Please

Subscribe Please

Subscribe Please

Subscribe Please

Subscribe Please

Subscribe Please

Subscribe Please

Subscribe Please

Subscribe Please

Subscribe Please

Subscribe Please

Subscribe Please

Subscribe Please

Subscribe Please

Subscribe Please

Subscribe Please

Subscribe Please

Subscribe Please

Subscribe Please

Subscribe Please

Subscribe Please

Subscribe Please

Subscribe Please

Subscribe Please

Subscribe Please

v

v

For more infomation >> SA tv News 29 November 2017 Bangladesh news Today Bangla Breaking News all Bangla HD - Duration: 16:07.

-------------------------------------------

Damares & Bruna Karla As Melhores Música Gospel 2017 - Melhores músicas Gospel Mais Tocadas 2017 - Duration: 2:24:50.

For more infomation >> Damares & Bruna Karla As Melhores Música Gospel 2017 - Melhores músicas Gospel Mais Tocadas 2017 - Duration: 2:24:50.

-------------------------------------------

USA: Donald Trump s'at­taque à Arnold Schwar­ze­neg­ger - Duration: 1:43.

Donald Trump attacks Arnold Schwarzenegger, the American actor

The relationship between Donald Trump and Arnold Schwarzenegger

have been a little tense for a few days.

According to our colleagues here, the future president of the United States

has openly attacked the former governor of California.

To the question of why

Donald Trump attacked the American actor,

our source indicates that, it is because of its performance

in the reality show called "The Apprentice".

According to the wealthy American businessman, Arnold Schwarzenegger

has a very rough performance.

It must be said that this show was the one presented by Donald Trump

But because of his status as future president

American, he chose Arnold Schwarzenegger to replace him.

Only, Trump is dissatisfied and dissatisfied with the hearings.

Obviously, Schwarzenegger is not up to his

expectations. In the first issue that was broadcast

last monday in the evening,

Schwarzenegger's performance was well below average.

The businessman was keen to express his dissatisfaction

to the main actor of Terminator 2, where he wrote this:

"Wow, audiences are here and Arnold Schwarzenegger

was "overwhelmed" (or destroyed) by the comparison

with the Donald J. Trump hearings machine. In time for him ... "

For more infomation >> USA: Donald Trump s'at­taque à Arnold Schwar­ze­neg­ger - Duration: 1:43.

-------------------------------------------

Damares - AS MELHORES 2017 - As Melhores músicas Gospel As Mais Tocadas 2017 - Top 20 Música Gospel - Duration: 1:42:11.

For more infomation >> Damares - AS MELHORES 2017 - As Melhores músicas Gospel As Mais Tocadas 2017 - Top 20 Música Gospel - Duration: 1:42:11.

-------------------------------------------

Team retreats. Co-living as a business. Remote work, and life balance. (Martin Studencan, WolfHouse) - Duration: 29:06.

For more infomation >> Team retreats. Co-living as a business. Remote work, and life balance. (Martin Studencan, WolfHouse) - Duration: 29:06.

-------------------------------------------

Germans LOVE Talking About THE WEATHER?? - Duration: 6:57.

Let's talk about the weather!

My American viewers, wait, please, don't go! Come back! Come back!

Although, I guess if you've already gone, you won't hear me saying come back.

But anyway, come back!

Hey everyone! I'm Dana and you're watching Wanted Adventure Living Abroad.

For me as an American, talking about the weather is a solid go-to small-talk topic.

But, from my experience, in the U.S. talking about the weather is usually used in situations

where just you need a little something to help break the ice and assist in eventually

hopefully segueing on to more interesting conversation topics.

Topics you actually want to talk about.

Besides when, of course, there's a hurricane or a drought or some other kind of extreme

weather situation, or maybe if the weather is doing something particularly weird or impressive,

usually on a day to day basis, if I bring up the weather, it's not because I actually

am hoping to chat about the weather for any length of time.

It is either a bridge to hopefully lead to other things to talk about, or I have run

out of anything else to talk about and I am feeling that awkward, awkward silence, and

I want to please just make it go away.

So I bring up the weather as a last resort.

From my experience, that is not always the case in Germany.

In fact, many Germans actually seem to really love talking about the weather.

And not the weather as just a transitional conversation topic but the weather as actually

the topic of conversation.

I've seen people at a party here in Germany talk at length about the weather and then

once they have exhausted that conversation topic, they have talked about the weather

as much as they can, when I would finally be oh-so ready to move onto the heart of the

conversation, another topic, that's actually when they have considered the conversation

over and have then headed into the kitchen for something to eat

or another drink or something like that.

They're like: oh okay, that was a lovely chat about the weather.

Catch ya later, Bob.

Which I find super, super fascinating, given that in the U.S. we have hurricanes, blizzards,

droughts, tornadoes, and more, and yet for the most part we basically dismiss conversations

about the weather as rather mundane. They're filler conversation topics.

Whereas in Germany, there's not usually anything too extreme going on weather-wise here.

It's warm in the summer, then there's fall, which feels like fall, then cold in

the winter, then spring, then back to summer.

This happens every year with small variations from year to year, of course, but basically

the same cycle over and over again.

And yet, the topic of the weather seems to be quite a beloved one here in Germany.

Whenever I get back from a vacation and I start to tell my German friends about it, one of

the very first questions that I so often get is "And how was the weather?"

Which, I totally get that the weather could definitely influence a vacation for sure,

but for some reason it's just not a question that I would usually think to ask.

I would probably ask about what they did on vacation and then from their answer, yeah,

I would incidentally probably end up finding out how the weather was, but it just probably

wouldn't be my main point of questioning.

Like, for example, if a friend of mine went to Florida in late March, I might ask them if they

went swimming in the ocean.

And then they would either tell me: "yes the water was lovely" or "no, it was still too cold."

And from that I would invariably know something about the weather in Florida.

But like I said, it probably wouldn't be the main thing that I was interested it.

I find it so, so, so funny, I will call my parents and chat on the phone with them for

like an hour and never, never once even think about asking them about the weather.

It just doesn't cross my mind.

But then I will get off the phone with my parents, and if I then end up chatting with

my German mother-in-law afterwards, and I mention that I just finished chatting with

my parents, nine times out of ten she will ask me: "Oh, and how's the weather there?"

What? Why in the world would I know the weather there?

I said that I talked to them, not that I went there.

She just assumed that if I chatted with my parents, I would of course definitely at some

point in the conversation ask about the weather.

No, really usually not.

I have no idea what the weather is like in Colorado now. No idea.

And also another super interesting thing that I've noticed is that both my mother-in-law

and Mr. German Man regularly check on the weather of where their friends are living

in the world.

It would never cross my mind to wake up and be like: hmmm I wonder how the weather is

where my parents are.

Unless, like I said, there was a hurricane or some other kind of extreme weather situation

going on; no, I don't think to check it.

And then I'll talk to my mother-in-law and she'll actually tell me: ahh I saw that

it was sunny at your parents.

All week long they've got lovely weather there.

And I'm like: oh nice! Thank you! Good to know.

I would have never thought to check.

So my question for you is: Do you love talking about the weather?

Please let me know in the comments below.

Thanks so much for watching. I really hope that you enjoyed this video.

If you enjoy these videos, please don't forget to subscribe to the channel, and hit that like button.

Thank you so much.

And also a really, really, really big thank you so much to our patrons on Patreon, who

help make these videos possible.

Thank you so much for your support.

If you would like to check out our Patreon page, you can find a link to that down in

the description box below.

Until next time, auf Wiedersehen!

To ask them about the weather.

We're just...

It is either to bridge...

And also a really big. Oh, I missed the other part. Alright, forget it.

For more infomation >> Germans LOVE Talking About THE WEATHER?? - Duration: 6:57.

-------------------------------------------

A Fazenda 9: Yuri usa máscara do rosto de Monique Amin para assustar peões - Duration: 1:16.

For more infomation >> A Fazenda 9: Yuri usa máscara do rosto de Monique Amin para assustar peões - Duration: 1:16.

-------------------------------------------

This Video Is NOT COOL (and neither am I) - Duration: 9:42.

I am definitely not someone who is just effortlessly cool.

Or glamorous. That's just not me.

Hey everyone, Dana here! The other day I was listening to this podcast that I really, really love.

It is called The Bittersweet Life and it's a podcast by two Americans who have both spent

time living abroad in Rome.

Of course I will link to the podcast down in the description box below.

They talk about life abroad but also so many other little spin off topics, like this episode

in particular, in which they were talking about, like, absurdly glamorous events, and

what made those events so glamorous in their mind.

And these were usually events that they had often just kind of stumbled into.

Listening to this episode made me think of two of my own stories that I would like to

share today.

The first one fits pretty well with the stories that they shared on the podcast, and

that was kissing Mr. German Man on the train platform in Munich.

At this time I had only been living in Europe for a few months, I was living in Prague at

the time, visiting Munich for a week, and just living in Europe in and of itself seemed

like a pretty glamorous thing.

Now, I will preface all of this by saying once again: I am not a glamorous person.

I am awkward and I like corny jokes.

I really love "dad jokes."

I like doing, you know, thumbs up.

And, yeah...I'm just not just like, you know, glamorous.

And I'm okay with that. That's not who I am. And that's totally cool. But anyway!

Stefan and I had been hanging out for a few days in Munich, and, oh my God, I was just

head over heels for him.

I fell so hard so quickly, right away.

And at the end of my time in Munich, he brought me to the underground platform and waited

with me for my train to pull up.

The train comes in, and as it rushes into the underground area the wind is just blowing

all over the place, my hair is blowing all over the place.

He pulls me into him and he kisses me all dramatically, dips me down like in the movies

-- or at least that's what I remember in my memory -- dips me down, and then brings

me back up and then he, like, drew me off of his arm, helping me rush onto the train at

the very last moment.

The train doors shut and as the train pulls away, he waves out his arm and says:

"I'll see you in Prague." I'll see you in Prague. I'll see you in Prague.

But the podcast also made me think of a more recent experience that I've had too.

This one did not feel so glamorous as it did cool.

Just oh, so cool.

Now, remember a few seconds ago when I assured you of how not glamorous I am? The same thing

applies to being cool as well.

However, the other day I found myself smack dab in the middle of just the

coolest of cool moments.

Not because of anything that I did to make it cool...except for my sweater!

Oh, maybe...yes...I did buy that sweater; hold on, wait, let me go get my sweater,

help set the mood. It was this one.

I was wearing this oversized -- let me see if I can get it on, oh it's hot in here -- this

oversized sweater-cardigan thing when it happened.

And this sweater is basically the coolest thing that I own.

That and my cut-off jean shorts.

Okay, so, what happened?

A couple weeks ago we had this incredibly warm perfect weekend here in Germany right

in the middle of October.

The summer had returned to Germany for one last hurrah, it was 25 degrees Celsius, and

it was just gorgeous.

I was hanging out with a friend of mine, very cool guy -- at least, I think he's cool.

I wonder now what he'll say when he watches this video -- and some of his equally very

cool friends, when they suggested we go up onto the roof of their apartment building,

apparently something they did all the time, which to me already immediately sounded like

such a cool thing to do.

Like a scene straight out of the movies; we were going to go up on the roof.

But I had no idea just how movie-esque things were about to get.

We climb up the ladder to the roof and what do I think to bring up there with me?

A bottle of water.

I go up onto a roof and I bring with me: some water.

Because, you know...hydration is very important.

We get up there and do you know what everyone else has brought up onto the roof with them?

Everything else besides water.

I sit down and I look around, and I realize: oh look at that, I'm sitting on a chair!

They brought chairs onto the roof.

Chairs, plural, as in, like, four or five of them.

Also blankets, multiple ones.

And these beautiful, huge decorative throw pillows that don't just provide a comfy

place to sit when I get sick of, you know, sitting on a chair on the roof, but also these

pillows are colorful and beautiful and they really help to set the mood.

And I brought water.

Some people also brought wine. But not with a bottle. There was no bottle. Just in glasses.

There were multiple glasses up on the roof this evening. And sodas. And beer.

And of course my water.

But wait, can we get back to the glasses of wine for a second?

There was no bottle.

So that means that they carried the wine glass with the wine in it

up the ladder and onto the roof.

See that's what I'm talking about -- this cool thing.

Like, I'm not that effortlessly cool to carry a glass of wine up a ladder and onto a roof. No. No!

On top of all of that someone then put some music on with their phone, but they did not

just play the music from their phone, no; they had brought with them this little speaker

system thing so that the sound quality would be top notch.

But there's more.

We had gone up fairy early in the evening, but then, once it started to get darker, that

same person who had brought the little speaker thing, pulled this small battery powered light

out of their bag and set it up in the, like, kind of corner of our area.

It was tinted red, so that it provided just the perfect touch of light without messing

up the ambiance. In fact, it added to the ambiance.

So there I found myself, up on a roof with quality music playing in the background, and

blankets, and decorative throw pillows, and chairs, and drinks in delicate little wine

glasses, and mood lighting, and of course my water, don't want to forget about my

water, and my big oversized sweater, and just when I was thinking, like, wow, did I just

fall out of a movie scene here?

A shooting star passed by overhead.

There was then a shooting star!

It was so cool.

Definitely not the kind of moment that I feel like would come naturally for me to put together myself.

If I found myself up on a roof, I would be sitting there with my water, and I would see

the shooting star, and it would still be cool...but not as cool.

So my question for you is: Do you think that people actually ever see themselves as cool,

or other people see them as cool, but they don't actually see themselves as cool?

Does anyone out there, do you see yourself as cool?

And also: what is a cool or glamorous moment that you've experienced?

Please let me know in the comments below.

Thanks so much for watching.

I really hope that you enjoyed this video.

If you enjoy these videos, please don't forget to subscribe and hit that like button.

Thank you so much.

And also a really, really, really big thank you so much to our patrons on Patreon, who

help make these videos possible.

Thank you so much for your support.

If you would like to check out our Patreon page, you can find a link to that down in

the description box below.

Until next time, auf Wiedersehen!

What is the most cool or glamorous....moment.

I am proving how uncool I am -- I just used "one last hurrah," and I even did, like, the arm thing.

Wasn't even sparkling water. It was still water.

No comments:

Post a Comment