Saturday, November 25, 2017

USA news on Youtube Nov 25 2017

After the anthem protest started, people of America experienced many unexpected things

over a year.

The ugly protest got its fuel when the NFL Commissioner took the side of the players.

It's also very shameful that the Commissioner not only took the side, but also told people

to be tolerant to the protesting players.

But there are obviously some people who have great love for America.

They soon threw the unpatriotic NFL players into dustbin.

The current executive vice president of football operations and general manager of the Denver

Broncos of the National Football League, John Elway has been silent yet.

But now the situation is out of his control.

Being angry a lot the NFL legend came forward at last.

When Elway played on the field, protesting wasn't popular in football.

Players played the game, respected the country, the sport, franchise, and fans and went out

to win for their team every game.

Now, the winningest quarterback in National Football League history is fed-up to see these

nasty trends of protest in the field.

He has a different approach to the problem.

Earlier there was a scope of mental satisfaction for Elway since no player from Denver Bronco

was among those who disrespected our country, but the Colorado team's linebacker, Brandon

Marshall, did kneel last year for several games.

So, Elway has finally broken his silence on the matter and pointed out the one big problem

with these protests which nobody has before.

According to 247 Sports, Broncos' general manager was asked Thursday about sitting or

kneeling during the National Anthem.

The general manager gave a strong, well-thought-out response.

He said, "We have not had a conversation with them and I think that my stance—I think

everybody has the right to do what they wish to do and their beliefs are their beliefs.

That's why we live in this country and they have the right to display whatever they wish

to display."

He explained in his interview, "I think one thing that where we stand and I can stand

with the Broncos is that you know what, that's OK, we'll respect that and whatever you

want to do is fine with us.

But the bottom line is, that can't get in the way of our main goal and that is to compete

for World Championships.

I just don't want that pulling away from our team.

Sometimes that can pull away because obviously it gets a lot of attention."

Then the legend footballer advised the protesting players in saying, "That's not the best

thing for our football team.

My only advice—we tell our players, I respect where you stand, just when you're doing

anything just understand what it's doing to the football team because I want all of

these guys to understand that we're football first and we want to win football games."

All the fans who want to enjoy the sport, don't care what a player's personal politics

are, they just want to watch the sport without being politicized.

The people think that there's a time, place, and respectable way to express opinions for

the players and of course they should not choose NFL for this platform.

The players should keep in mind that they are part of a team first and if they protest

they should be punished for that.

What do you think?

Do the players, when they are in a team, have right to express their own opinions and hurt

the people who love to see the game?

Share your thoughts in the comment section below and don't forget to subscribe to get

instant news update.

For more infomation >> NFL Legend John Elway Just ENDED ALL Racist Player Protests After League Commissioner Refused - Duration: 3:34.

-------------------------------------------

dr Neubauer Gangster - table tennis experts - Duration: 10:02.

I am Maciej Kucharski

I'm 18 years old and playing in the second division in Lidzbark

ALTS Tri testers were brand ambassadors Dr. Neubauer

and that is why we test once a month doktorki

Dr. Neubauer played gangster on the backing of 0.6 mm

DHS on the board PG 2

I can not say much about the quality of the facings

because I have not played long enough to see how quickly destroys

This lining is well made

It has a porous czopiki

making it suitable for a large number of rotation

producer says that the lining is specially designed for plastic balls

This lining is quite simple to use

so it is very good for beginners

but also for intermediate in table tennis

lining that can quickly detect and dodge

This journal gives a fairly large amount of rotation at relatively high control

compared to my actual journal or Scylla PRO

It gives a little less rotation

but it is much easier to do

This journal is more or less record time between the pin which currently use or Scylla PRO

Faint and Long brand Butterfly II

advantage of the latter is that it is quite easy to control

and quite quickly you can dodge

This pin does not interfere too much ball so

It is more useful in the second zone

This pivot pin is quite soft so that's the result of a large control

This is a universal pivot pin

This means that in the second zone can play well

but they are more pivots which impart rotation

the same as at the table, you can play well

but that would pin a little more noise would be a little better

This pin is the gold agent

compared to the pivots of the defense in the second zone

and in the block and in the shot at the table

lining is suitable to play a backhand

at the table and in the second zone

the forehand I would not be recommending

but to surprise you can change the forehand

and the guard in the second zone or push

thanks to the large control which has the cladding

You can quite easily pick up service

not exposing the ball too simple to attack

also active in the game is good

but are better as said pins which are in return less versatile

Also in the first zone at the table is good for passive play or block pushed the ball

play at the table where he pushed the ball can really surprise the opponent

This lining in the second third of the area is also good thanks to its large amount of control

because it is easy to indent the ball which is not easy

there is no problem with regularity in the case of the latter

This journal is mainly because the cool

It is easy to play

it can be applied to a single workout, and after two three training

It will be virtually like lining you've played a long time

I invite you to my previous reviews of the channel ALTS Tri-City

remember that the channel can see LOTTO Super League matches

If you need assistance coaching contact can be found in U.S.

remember subskrybujcie

I greet jjteam

For more infomation >> dr Neubauer Gangster - table tennis experts - Duration: 10:02.

-------------------------------------------

This Video Is NOT COOL (and neither am I) - Duration: 9:42.

I am definitely not someone who is just effortlessly cool.

Or glamorous. That's just not me.

Hey everyone, Dana here! The other day I was listening to this podcast that I really, really love.

It is called The Bittersweet Life and it's a podcast by two Americans who have both spent

time living abroad in Rome.

Of course I will link to the podcast down in the description box below.

They talk about life abroad but also so many other little spin off topics, like this episode

in particular, in which they were talking about, like, absurdly glamorous events, and

what made those events so glamorous in their mind.

And these were usually events that they had often just kind of stumbled into.

Listening to this episode made me think of two of my own stories that I would like to

share today.

The first one fits pretty well with the stories that they shared on the podcast, and

that was kissing Mr. German Man on the train platform in Munich.

At this time I had only been living in Europe for a few months, I was living in Prague at

the time, visiting Munich for a week, and just living in Europe in and of itself seemed

like a pretty glamorous thing.

Now, I will preface all of this by saying once again: I am not a glamorous person.

I am awkward and I like corny jokes.

I really love "dad jokes."

I like doing, you know, thumbs up.

And, yeah...I'm just not just like, you know, glamorous.

And I'm okay with that. That's not who I am. And that's totally cool. But anyway!

Stefan and I had been hanging out for a few days in Munich, and, oh my God, I was just

head over heels for him.

I fell so hard so quickly, right away.

And at the end of my time in Munich, he brought me to the underground platform and waited

with me for my train to pull up.

The train comes in, and as it rushes into the underground area the wind is just blowing

all over the place, my hair is blowing all over the place.

He pulls me into him and he kisses me all dramatically, dips me down like in the movies

-- or at least that's what I remember in my memory -- dips me down, and then brings

me back up and then he, like, drew me off of his arm, helping me rush onto the train at

the very last moment.

The train doors shut and as the train pulls away, he waves out his arm and says:

"I'll see you in Prague." I'll see you in Prague. I'll see you in Prague.

But the podcast also made me think of a more recent experience that I've had too.

This one did not feel so glamorous as it did cool.

Just oh, so cool.

Now, remember a few seconds ago when I assured you of how not glamorous I am? The same thing

applies to being cool as well.

However, the other day I found myself smack dab in the middle of just the

coolest of cool moments.

Not because of anything that I did to make it cool...except for my sweater!

Oh, maybe...yes...I did buy that sweater; hold on, wait, let me go get my sweater,

help set the mood. It was this one.

I was wearing this oversized -- let me see if I can get it on, oh it's hot in here -- this

oversized sweater-cardigan thing when it happened.

And this sweater is basically the coolest thing that I own.

That and my cut-off jean shorts.

Okay, so, what happened?

A couple weeks ago we had this incredibly warm perfect weekend here in Germany right

in the middle of October.

The summer had returned to Germany for one last hurrah, it was 25 degrees Celsius, and

it was just gorgeous.

I was hanging out with a friend of mine, very cool guy -- at least, I think he's cool.

I wonder now what he'll say when he watches this video -- and some of his equally very

cool friends, when they suggested we go up onto the roof of their apartment building,

apparently something they did all the time, which to me already immediately sounded like

such a cool thing to do.

Like a scene straight out of the movies; we were going to go up on the roof.

But I had no idea just how movie-esque things were about to get.

We climb up the ladder to the roof and what do I think to bring up there with me?

A bottle of water.

I go up onto a roof and I bring with me: some water.

Because, you know...hydration is very important.

We get up there and do you know what everyone else has brought up onto the roof with them?

Everything else besides water.

I sit down and I look around, and I realize: oh look at that, I'm sitting on a chair!

They brought chairs onto the roof.

Chairs, plural, as in, like, four or five of them.

Also blankets, multiple ones.

And these beautiful, huge decorative throw pillows that don't just provide a comfy

place to sit when I get sick of, you know, sitting on a chair on the roof, but also these

pillows are colorful and beautiful and they really help to set the mood.

And I brought water.

Some people also brought wine. But not with a bottle. There was no bottle. Just in glasses.

There were multiple glasses up on the roof this evening. And sodas. And beer.

And of course my water.

But wait, can we get back to the glasses of wine for a second?

There was no bottle.

So that means that they carried the wine glass with the wine in it

up the ladder and onto the roof.

See that's what I'm talking about -- this cool thing.

Like, I'm not that effortlessly cool to carry a glass of wine up a ladder and onto a roof. No. No!

On top of all of that someone then put some music on with their phone, but they did not

just play the music from their phone, no; they had brought with them this little speaker

system thing so that the sound quality would be top notch.

But there's more.

We had gone up fairy early in the evening, but then, once it started to get darker, that

same person who had brought the little speaker thing, pulled this small battery powered light

out of their bag and set it up in the, like, kind of corner of our area.

It was tinted red, so that it provided just the perfect touch of light without messing

up the ambiance. In fact, it added to the ambiance.

So there I found myself, up on a roof with quality music playing in the background, and

blankets, and decorative throw pillows, and chairs, and drinks in delicate little wine

glasses, and mood lighting, and of course my water, don't want to forget about my

water, and my big oversized sweater, and just when I was thinking, like, wow, did I just

fall out of a movie scene here?

A shooting star passed by overhead.

There was then a shooting star!

It was so cool.

Definitely not the kind of moment that I feel like would come naturally for me to put together myself.

If I found myself up on a roof, I would be sitting there with my water, and I would see

the shooting star, and it would still be cool...but not as cool.

So my question for you is: Do you think that people actually ever see themselves as cool,

or other people see them as cool, but they don't actually see themselves as cool?

Does anyone out there, do you see yourself as cool?

And also: what is a cool or glamorous moment that you've experienced?

Please let me know in the comments below.

Thanks so much for watching.

I really hope that you enjoyed this video.

If you enjoy these videos, please don't forget to subscribe and hit that like button.

Thank you so much.

And also a really, really, really big thank you so much to our patrons on Patreon, who

help make these videos possible.

Thank you so much for your support.

If you would like to check out our Patreon page, you can find a link to that down in

the description box below.

Until next time, auf Wiedersehen!

What is the most cool or glamorous....moment.

I am proving how uncool I am -- I just used "one last hurrah," and I even did, like, the arm thing.

Wasn't even sparkling water. It was still water.

For more infomation >> This Video Is NOT COOL (and neither am I) - Duration: 9:42.

-------------------------------------------

7 German Words USED CORRECTLY in English - Duration: 5:19.

Sometimes we do get some things right in English, too.

Hey everyone! I'm Dana and you're watching Wanted Adventure Living Abroad.

I've already made a video about some of the German words that are used differently in English.

So they have a slightly or sometimes really different meaning.

But today I want to look at some of the German words that exist in the U.S. with pretty much

the same meaning in English as in German

And first let's go for a pretty obvious one: gesundheit.

Yes, if someone sneezes in America you can say bless you or also gesundheit.

But, and I don't know maybe this is just actually a me thing, not necessary an American

thing, but just what I did...but in the U.S. I would often use gesundheit if the person

had sneezed multiple times in a row.

Bless you.

Bless you.

Gesundheit!

So yeah, that's how I specifically use gesundheit in the U.S., but I don't know if anyone

else does that. Or if it's just mean.

Another German word that I've seen more and more often creeping into the English language

is schadenfreude.

Schadenfreude is such an amazingly specific word.

It describes the feeling of pleasure at another person's misfortune, and it's becoming

part of the English language so much, that I've even seen puns and play on words being

made in English with the word schadenfreude.

I don't know what other people's standards are, but for me, if a language starts making

play on words with a word, then I consider it officially part of that language.

I guess if that word has also been added to some of the dictionaries, that would count

for something too.

But also play on words.

Kaput is another German word used in the U.S.

If something is broken we can also say it's kaput, but interestingly we actually spell

this word with only one T in English, while in German it's spelled with two Ts.

And yeah, I kept being so confused. Like, am I spelling this word wrong?

I don't know. I didn't know. And then I figured it out.

That in English it only has one T and in German it has two.

So I've probably spelled it wrong or flipped it, but that's okay.

Americans also talk about someone's doppelgänger, although you will often see this word spelled

without the umlaut over the A. And speaking of umlauts, of course, that brings me to the

word umlaut, which is also used the same in English and German.

Weltschmerz is another German word that is used in English, and honestly speaking I think

I've kind of been using this word a little bit incorrectly, actually.

Because weltschmerz literally means "world pain," I always thought that this word meant

that feeling of sadness that sometimes washes over me or even lingers for a while due to

what's going on in the world.

So basically the feeling that comes over me every time I check the news.

But actually, as I understand it now, the word means, like, a sad or heavy feeling when

looking at the actual state of the world and realizing that it doesn't match up with

your own idealized state of the world that you have in your head.

So the same general idea and maybe same overall feeling.

But coming from, I would say, a slightly different place.

And lastly, let's end on a little bit of a cheerier word: Wanderlust in German, wanderlust

in English.

In English wanderlust describes this desire to travel.

And while I believe it does mean the same thing in German, when I look the word up in

a German-English dictionary, and I look up wanderlust, I actually get the German word Fernweh.

So German speakers watching this, do you use the word Wanderlust?

And does it mean the same thing as Fernweh?

So my question for you is: I know there are so many more German words in English, what

other ones can you think of?

Or German words in other languages?

Please let me know in the comments below.

Thanks so much for watching.

I really hope that you enjoyed this video.

If you enjoy these videos, please don't forget to subscribe to the channel and hit that like button.

And also a really, really, really big thank you so much to our patrons on Patreon, who

help make these videos possible.

Thank you so much for your support.

If you would like to check out our Patreon page, you can find a link to that down in

the description box below.

Until next time, auf Wiedersehen!

Feeling of sadness that some...

Using it in...

Wait. Okay.

No comments:

Post a Comment