hey welcome back and in today's video we
have the interview that you've been
waiting for a rare interview with the
yandere dev now this goes towards max
logically he doesn't really do a YouTube
channel like that I think he's a gamer
but it was made possible by him we got
this to work out and we answered some
questions and we came at him with the
hard questions some of them were exactly
what you would expect others may shed
some light into some things let's get
into it
many people think that yandere simulator
is a game that should have been
completed or should at least have most
of its code completed by now do you have
any responses towards these sorts of
comments he says yes I do have a
response this video which I'll have in
the description for you how long does it
take to make a video game the answer is
it depends on a large number of
different factors such as the genre the
budget the size of the team the
complexity everything I could possibly
have to say about the matter I've
already said in a video so he answered
that question with a video response next
question is a number of people who seem
to be very experienced with code say
that your work seems to be at a
beginners level do you have any comment
about these remarks he says from what
I've seen the people critiquing my code
usually don't have a clue what they're
talking about there was one guy who said
the student is script is 2,000 lines
long which means it's running 2,000
lines of code every frame that's why the
games fragment is low I'm sorry
frame rate that's false the student
script contains every possible reaction
a student could perform but a student is
usually only performing their regular
routine which is only a tiny portion of
the script there is never a situation
where all 2,000 lines of code are
running
every frame in general the people
critiquing the code don't make valid
statements coders out there if if you
are and have anything to say about this
please put it in the comments below I
would like to know as well you can also
reach out to me at at Zilla rage for
Twitter there's also something else to
consider for the sake of simplicity
let's say that there are two types of
scripts scripts that are always running
in scripts that only run for a single
frame when a script only runs for a
single frame it doesn't affect the
game's performance at all
for these scripts efficiency is not
important they need to be easily read
and easily modified for scripts that do
run on every frame I always try my best
to make them as efficient as possible so
that they don't have a negative impact
to the game's performance when people
are talking trash about my code they are
talking about the one frame scripts that
have no effect on gameplay nobody ever
talks about the efficient scripts people
only critique the ones where efficiency
wasn't a priority I think that if there
isn't anything for them to critique
they're not going to critique the fact
that they are critiquing things that can
be picked apart and seen as looking at a
better way to do it in this again I'm
not a coder I don't know coders let me
know what you think the next question is
do you have any comments regarding
yandere data digger stalking and
harassment people is foul behavior
seeking to publicly shame and humiliate
people is foul behavior that was his
response to the under a data digger the
next question is many people believe you
have no motivation to complete the game
some say that you're only money-driven
what are your thoughts on this he says
if I was money driven then I would
constantly be mentioning my patreon all
the time instead I've mentioned my
patreon about two or three times in
total again I am not aware of the answer
for this
audience let me know what you think if I
was money driven then I would be
promoting merchandise non-stop if I was
money driven I would be accepting
sponsorships and paid promotions if I
was money driven I would be putting
ingame advertisements inside the game if
I was money driven I would have already
put the game on Steam early access if I
was money driven I would already create
it and pay DLC if I was money driven I
would be making a game with advertiser
unfriendly content like murdering
students in a school or panty shots
money driven let me know what you guys
think he continues to say all of my
actions are completely inconsistent with
someone whose primary motivation is to
make money it makes no sense whatsoever
to make such a claim ever since I was a
young child I've been captivated Bob
magic of video games I want to make
people smile and laugh I want to make
people happy I want to give people fun
experiences that is my motivation to
develop a video games now I really like
this answer here on the grip silicon I
really do like to give people a platform
to you know stand up for themselves and
explain some of the foul behavior that
they have done
I want to believe myself that he really
believes these things next question is
what was the main inspiration to create
the game I topped out and this answer
here he's got it here I'll put in the
description below for you guys to read
you've noted that in your videos you
would be changing yandere chans and the
other characters body types to your own
design scene does this comment hold true
if you guys don't know he's talking
about he has ripped off a lot of other
deviant artists and other people even
volunteers his artwork and used them
without even saying anything about it he
responds
with I don't think I ever said I would
be doing it soon I said it would be
something I wanted to do it has not been
a priority to focus on because
implementing new character models would
mean completely recreating the student
game objects and recreating many
animations however a character modeler
has actually made phenomenal progress
with new character models for yandere
simulator and I might show it off very
soon I know that excites a lot of people
there's a lot of people that genuinely
really like the idea of yandere
simulator and have been playing it for
years now
next question earlier in the year you
pointed out your community that twitch
was an unfair bias on anime style games
have you heard from twitch since the
video and do you think this comment
holds ground today he says yes I got a
response from twitch and then links to
response I was extremely dissatisfied
with their response it doesn't hold up
to scrutiny and one day I want to make a
video explaining all the reasons why the
response makes no sense whatsoever since
that point in time twitch had multiple
anime marathons so they don't have a
bias against anime although it's still a
fact that they're prohibited games list
is dominated by anima anime style games
I think that when companies have reached
wind of very serious allegations and you
haven't really given a proper response
you just kind of work around it
that's gonna make them a little bit iffy
and even some of the choices that you
make aren't very socially accepted like
why did you make those rape style
fanfix and things like that whether you
you know whether it's legal or not to do
such things you know companies aren't
really gonna want to mess around with
you
for that reason next question is you
have said in the past under simulator
would take longer than expected to be
released though you've addressed this in
the past do you think that people may
lose interest in the product by the time
it's officially out a good game is a
good game if the game comes out and it's
good people will take notice and play it
it doesn't matter whether or not people
are interested or disinterested before
the game comes out the only thing that
matters is how much hype is generated
when the game is finally released though
I do agree with this I remember once
when Call of Duty was at that it was at
that height what's at the top and now
it's for tonight so it seems like not
exactly that particularly but probably
like things change and I think that's a
lot of people really liking the
uniqueness of the game now but the thing
about it is is that what's new now won't
be new later and there are people
already making games similar to the
style that you've created and releasing
new things at a much faster rate than
you are and people are being
disinterested and we can't say if the if
you would have released game even last
year it would have just as as strong as
an impact as if you released it two
years from now and the fact that we
don't know is another thing but you're
right if we can keep hype built upon a
product and then you release it it's
gonna be good regardless people have
been saying that your patreon has been
bought it in faked do you have a comment
on this front
he says huh I don't get it how do you
bought fake patreon this is the first
time I've heard of this honestly the
first time I've heard of this as well
this wasn't a question that I picked out
and don't think that you can bought
patreon he goes on to say perhaps this
patreon post I made August made
elucidate the situation however I don't
think I can provide a meaningful answer
unless you elaborate on what it's meant
by bought or faked patreon now that
question was from a match logically and
I think he was a little bit confused to
put it between discord and patreon I
think this was more for a discord
question maybe he was just confused
mixing them both up but I really do
believe that
do you think the question that should
have been asked is more about the
patreon issues surrounding does he
really need such a high salary of $3500
and then everything after that going
after towards the games development
because this is current it is below that
meaning that there is no progress on the
games development that would have been a
really good question to ask there next
question you addressed to the Past that
primarily Andre simulator has a female
based audience you have provided
statistics to us in video where you had
to deal with another controversy was
this year I did to have a female fan
base or we going in a different
direction with this game he says I
didn't actually predict the majority of
the people interest in the game would be
female but it hasn't changed anything
from my plans for the game
now it's time for the hard-hitting
questions people and videos have
mentioned questionable material in your
4chan and other web sites many people
supporting you suggest that you were
young and in the moment do you wish to
comment on to this if you dig deep
enough into anyone's past you can find
some stupid cringy thing that they said
when they were younger who cares well
who cares you should probably ask Laura
Lee david dobrik you should ask people
like that because a lot of people care
the next question is by yours truly it
says how do you respond to overwhelming
evidence of you hurting a member of your
own fan base videos of you telling them
to kill themselves in defense of
pedophilia what is your stance on those
two topics the reason I asked this
question was because this was them one
of the main reasons that I said okay
because when I see topics people's come
to me and they say this youtuber is
doing wrong I look and search for valid
evidence before I make a video I'm not
just picking topics on every youtuber or
I would have a video on every single big
youtuber I don't make videos for views
now I do it because I feel like using my
voice towards something that means
something
anyways he says I don't think I've ever
hurt a member of my own family
I need to hear a specific example in
order to provide an explanation or
context yeah there was a time when I
said kill yourself to someone I can
explain that here's the thing he goes
into a explanation to defend himself now
suicide is something that affects me
personally in a lot of other people and
a lot of other people will tell you
there needs to be no explanation on why
you told somebody to kill themselves
because there is no explanation for that
I would never ever in a million years no
matter how upset I was ever tell
somebody to kill themselves and the fact
that you have the ability to say that
means that you must say that off often
in your personal life that's the problem
that's why I made videos on You mr. dev
but let's read what he says over the
past two years a group of people have
been doing some pretty effed up things
to me they call my phone they send me
weird things to my house they spam me
with pictures of bestiality animal abuse
they flag all my social media to try to
get my accounts ban they submit false
reports to the police in an attempt to
get the SWAT team to show up at my house
and that Anime Expo
there was a weird guy following me
around taking pictures of me for a
really long time
I was super hesitant to ever use the
word harassment because it feels like
it's a word that shouldn't be thrown
around lightly but at this point any
reasonable person would agree that
what's happening to me is definitely
harassment mister yandere dev this is
harassment
it does sound very dangerous I'm very
serious if these things are happening to
you you need to report it to the police
right away these things will only get
worse I myself have been a victim of
harassment and stalking and if it's if
he gets scary I actually had him taking
pictures up there when they started
sending pictures of me during my live
streams like
paparazzi top style photos and then also
like you got scary point-blank you do
need to report it it is dangerous and
then he goes on to say no matter who you
are if you get treated the way I've been
treated for an extended period of time
it's going to affect your mood and if
your mood is bad enough it clouds your
judgment and affects how you speak to
others there have been times when in the
heat of the moment I said something rude
to another person one time I said kill
yourself
retard so one of the people who was
harassing me but if you see a indication
that I've been treated like garbage for
so long I'm at the end of my rope and I
don't that's not an excuse this is not
an excuse it's not acceptable for so
many people and this is why you have so
much controversy surrounding you for you
to even say kill yourself and then
follow it up with the word retard you do
realize that there are people that are
directly affected by suicide loved ones
that have done this and tried to do this
and then you follow it up with the word
retard is a very derogatory word because
I myself my aunt who passed away not too
long ago was special-needs and I always
had a problem with that even before
YouTube of people saying that I mean I
wasn't ever the person to say hey don't
you dare say that but I didn't want to
be hanging out with these people in
instead of an explanation why don't you
just own up to it and just apologize and
just
don't give an excuse like imagine if
Logan Paul was to have given an excuse
about the suicide and spent in Japan
rather than just apologize he just
apologized and he got hate you are like
telling people to kill themselves he
goes on to say every day the anti
seandrade EV crowd sends me messages
like I'm not gonna say these horrible
things but you definitely should read
into it it's a lot of mean things that
he's claiming that people are saying to
him which I sort of believe him because
people say things to me he says he gets
these on a daily basis so if you're
going to judge me for an offhand remark
I made perhaps you should also judge the
people who spam me with much worse
messages every day we do we do we are
judging you but because you you are
perpetuating suicide and also just like
blatantly throwing the word retard out
there when it hurts so many people both
those things do we're judging you
because if you were to say that must be
saying that in your daily life already
it must be like I go to word or
something like that
because I I the people that stalk to me
the people to harass me poppy fans out
there that crowd the poppy seeds that
came after me have I ever said anything
like that to you I've ever told you to
go and do that no you will not see that
actually I try to respond with
compassion and tell people as I see that
if people are acting this way they must
have pain in their life so that's the
thing we got to focus on and think about
it's also worth mentioning that the
constant harassment defamation and
character assassination have drastically
reduced by my enthusiasm and motivation
to work on the project so if you're
looking for a culprit for the games slow
in progress look no further than trolls
and haters
you can't blame trolls and haters for
your inability to play the video game
I'm not even gonna go into reasons why
that's wrong I'll just read your guys's
comments below he says that don't recall
defending pedophilia I recall saying
that pedophilia is a mental illness
mental illnesses are involuntary and I
can't hate someone for developing an
illness
that didn't they didn't ask for however
by letting a child and one is
worst-possible crown should be
punishable by death
now pedophilia it's really it's it's
really hard to determine if it's a
mental illness or more of an acquired
taste the reason is because it's really
hard to tell if our dreams inherited or
not it's one of those things though you
can spit ball we can say and all these
other things like that but
scientifically it's like a hit or miss
thing is it a mental illness is it
developed acquired taste we don't know
it just is horribly unacceptable so you
definitely fact check that moving on to
the last question this is me offering
him to come on the channel he says
boobzilla also wanted to say that he
would be willing to have you come on the
channel to defend yourself and the
videos that he made he believes that all
people have the ability to be better his
response is publicly shaming someone is
foul behavior publicly really killing
someone is found behavior publicly
humiliating someone is found behaviors
smearing someone's reputation is foul
behavior mischaracterizing and defaming
someone is foul behavior portraying
someone as a twisted caricature of the
true self is a foul behavior making a
video filled with personal tax is foul
behavior if rip Zilla believes that all
people have the ability to be better he
should start with himself thank you for
the the character development quote
there but I'm not publicly shaming you
and publicly ridiculing someone is not
foul behavior as the news does it it's
it's reporting ridicule is something you
can see as constructive criticism I'm
definitely not publicly humiliating you
you you're doing that yourself by
telling people to kill themselves on
live streams smearing someone's
reputation is foul behavior I'm not
smearing your reputation I'm warning of
other people that you could potentially
trigger them to kill themselves there
are people out there and in fact in
today in America at least the depression
rate has risen between the ages of 12 to
17 in use
the highest it's ever been in recent
years and if they come into your live
strain they can be triggered by this
because they don't know any better
mischaracterizing and defaming someone
is found behavior portraying someone as
a twisted caricature of the true self
this vile behavior if you're talking
about the thumbnails that I do that
because you do sort of lose my respect
when you do say when you do poke fun at
suicide and special needs and
handicapped people like that you just
don't have my respect and I take a pitch
here and I and I do I make a caricature
out of it because that makes it a legal
thumbnail on YouTube because if I was
just take your normal picture you could
just like you can take the video down
because the that's your picture but yes
you do not get any respect from me on
this I hope that as I hope you do I
develop more as a person but I'm not
gonna be able to forgive you for those
things that you did say and I don't
think I think a lot of other people are
going to feel the same way but I really
do appreciate you for answering those
questions a lot of those were really
important questions and if any of you
guys if you have any feedback for the
Andreev please put it in the comments
below I believe that he would he will be
reading the comments on this but my
overall assessment of this is that I do
not think that the Andre Dev is a just a
vile horrible human being but the things
that he have has done are horrible
disrespectful and unforgivable he's not
hurt anyone as so far as I know the
potentiality of his ability to do so as
long as he is so temperate less
temperate about these things and loses
his cool and and says these things and
it does continue to be an issue I hope
he knows that I'm not coming from a bad
I'm not I'm not out to get you I I want
you to develop I want you to become
better I want you to do that I'm sorry
that you should probably watch more of
my content before you say that it
doesn't seem like you understand that my
channel is to spread and raise awareness
for things like this but I'm always able
to listen and I have reached out to you
before I even made my videos - with no
response and I've added asked you here
to come on the channel you can come on
the channel and defend yourself I will
give you that we can go on you know or
something like that that's always there
I'm not just not just gonna make videos
that goes for anybody I've ever made a
video about I'm just not gonna make
videos without thinking they want to if
they want to come on they can so keep
that in mind so that being said this
interesting as it is always sometimes
more interest to me that's right you
guessed it our no she thinks we're just
go ahead leave you creative interesting
responses like there's always brothers
and sisters I will see you in the next
video that was a very very very good
video guys I was a lot of these
questions was something off its field
that really needed to be addressed and
answered and I do want to thank the
Andre dev for answering these questions
and I hope that he understands where I'm
coming from there are people out there
that are out to get you I've ran into
them there's whole communities that are
just digging up your past and things
like that but the fact that there is so
much it's not it's that's the thing
there's so much I get it you might have
been younger and stuff like that but
there is a lot and to just apologize you
should you should instead of explaining
the reasons why I think now it is time
to apologize it's gonna help a lot more
because there are more people coming in
on your game you're getting larger
audiences it doesn't seem like that's
that's slowing down any and you have a
responsibility
what's the works but in the spider-man
movie with great power comes great
responsibility you have a platform
children are watching
I just want to see you own up to these
things and we'll it will be a little bit
cooler you know like I'm not gonna
forgive you but that's just it but I
know that you're up and if you're up in
your again how do you become a member
the reps called you just subscribe
notifications to not be in the comments
history every single video cuz I'm gonna
be there Greg the cat is going to be
there and the rest of the rep squad
community is going to be there as well
and I expect to see you there - because
that's right this channel loves you
No comments:
Post a Comment