Friday, February 23, 2018

USA news on Youtube Feb 23 2018

We slept again under beautiful starry sky

It was pretty full here

But it was really peaceful despite all the stargazers

Next we'll head towards Bishop

It's around 20km away

It's down there in the valley

We'll stop by as it's the only big city around here

First we need to go pay 5 euro fee to the visitor center here

We could easily sneak away without paying but let's go pay anyway

The road up was very meandering

It went up to 3km, I forgot it's that high

Not too many people here

In the visitor center

Let's go find where we can pay the fee

There's some box

Is that the one?

It says nothing

Again it's a bit unclear if we needed this at all

It's 5 dollar fee for the area but we have the season pass

It applies to national parks and forest areas

I don't think we needed to pay

But it was only 5 dollars

Not much of a loss

At least the views were nice on the drive here

The mountains there are probably 4 or 4.5 km high

And over there is Mount Whitney, which is the highest mountain in the USA, with the exception of Alaska

Petteri went to ask for a spot here for us

I hope we get in, we're in the city centre

Bishop is quite a small city

It's only 12:45 so we have a full day ahead

I saw that there's a Texas style BBQ place on other side of the street

We'll try to go eat there as we're pretty hungry now

We asked if this Texas style BBQ is a good place to eat - The answer was no

Apparently got sore stomach after eating there twice

Well I dont know

I guess we won't eat there then

He recommended the bowling alley for some good food

Is it hot enough?

- Yeah, it's enough

We tried to go here last time but I can't remember why we didn't eat there

Maybe it was late or we didn't think it was cozy enough

The menu here seems to be only burgers and sandwiches again

Let's see what we get

We have time to try something else here as well

So far I've had good food twice in America

First I had a good burger in Morro Bay

Second was ribs a little bit to the South from here

The place was called Lone Pine and I think it was pretty OK

The search for good food continues

I'll have to try the texas BBQ I guess despite the criticsm, he didn't seem to know much about food

I was pretty happy with my chicken sandwich

It was tasty

It feels like we need a rest at the car

Might have to put the A/C on

It's quite warm, though a bit cooler in the shade

- Pretty good

The spots are pretty tight here too

If a second car parks there there won't be too much space

We haven't seen much traffic yet here

So let's hope it stays empty

Now we've rested time for an adventure again

Towards the city center

Go away with the camera

This looks like a nice park for picnic

If we get into that

This is a really nice park

They have skating rinks and baseball fields

There's swimming pools and some kind of a pond

All sorts of things

It was nice to spend time here in the park

We were in the shady and there's a nice breeze

The temperature was just right

Not too hot at least

It's quite lively despite only 3900 population here

Still they have nice parks and lots of life here

Let's see if we have success with the food

I hope it'll be tasty, at least the size is good

We won't go hungry

There's onion, some kind of sauce, cheese, meat and potatoes

Some jalopenos too

So what do you say?

We're going to right direction, but we're not there yet

We've gotten neighbours now

We don't have much of a garden anymore

It's a nice evening now, it's warm

but it's not too hot

For more infomation >> On an RV in the USA // Episode 16. - Bishop - Duration: 8:16.

-------------------------------------------

Worst 10 American Presidents - Duration: 13:19.

What is up. I am Mr. Beat, and Presidents Day is over

so no longer are we going to be praising past Presidents, but we are going to be talking trash about past Presidents

(Jimmy Kimmel live clip)

Here is my video counting down the 10 worst Presidents in American history

according to my opinion. This is just my opinion.

I'm a little biased.

We all are, so keep that in mind.

I'm also aware some of this may reveal my political beliefs and that's fine.

But without further ado, let's just jump right into it, as Phillip DeFranco says.

Number 10, Benjamin Harrison

Ok, he was all about really high tariffs.

and you all know how I feel about tariffs, right?

Right. I'm not a really big fan of tariffs.

Bad job Benjamin.

Harrison was supportive of the overthrow of Queen Liliʻuokalani

and the taking of Hawaii, which is one of the shadiest parts of American history.

Also, the Wounded Knee Massacre occurred under his watch.

Not only did Harrison approve,

But the Army gave out Medals of Honor like they were candy afterward.

for a massacre.

Number 9, Andrew Johnson

I wasn't going to put him on this list. I feel like a lot of historians talk a lot of trash about him unfairly.

But, you know, I'm all about character, right?

And this guy was driven by his ego. This guy, first and foremost, cared about his own legacy

and his own desires.

He refused to compromise, and he seemed to dig his heels when he faced opposition.

Speaking of opposition,

just his blatant opposition to civil rights for African Americans.

as seen with his fighting the 14th and 15th Amendments, and Civil Rights Act.

I mean, that ended up holding back African Americans for generations.

This makes him look exceptionally bad.

And he was a white supremacist.

But mostly his stubbornness in politics. I know the Radical Republicans that he opposed were also stubborn,

but his refusal to compromise with them,

just made it look like he only cared about his own selfish desires and

didn't care about the greater good of the country.

Number 8, George W. Bush

Obviously I am even more biased living through the Presidency of George W. Bush,

but I disagreed with his response to the 9/11 attacks in several ways.

The AUMF, or the Authorization to Use Military Force Against Terrorists,

basically gave a blank check to the President to fight terrorism all around the world. It's still in effect.

The PATRIOT Act, which really was one of the worst laws passed in American history,

It really just stripped civil liberties that Americans used to take for granted.

The Iraq War, dragging out the Afghanistan War with no end in sight.

Not a fan of all these things.

His response to Hurricane Katrina.

The Great Recession happened under his watch, and he responded to it with crony capitalism

which I'm not a big fan of. Bailing out banks and corporations, etc.

No Child Left Behind. No teacher I know is actually a fan of No Child Left Behind.

Not a good law.

He expanded the surveillance state.

The Department of Homeland Security, the TSA,

all that, detaining suspects without warrants,

who were never charged with any crime, never given any due process

just shows that he often made decisions out of fear

not out of reason.

But such a nice guy, though.

I love ya Dubya, sorry about this, if you're watching.

Number 7, Woodrow Wilson

First of all, Cypher from the Cynical Historian has definitely influenced my opinion of Woodrow Wilson.

Cypher: "WIL-SON!"

So a shout out to him. Go watch his two videos where he completely bashes him.

Wilson was all about spreading democracy around the world.

A very ego-centric foreign policy.

It was all about self-determination, right, but it assumed that American knew what was best for the entire world.

And thus, Wilson paved the way for future American interventionism.

One big reason why he got re-elected in 1916 was because he said he kept the country out of World War One.

What happens after he gets re-elected?

He gets the country involved in World War One.

asking Congress to declare war and they do.

And during the war, the Espionage Act, the Sedition Act

two of the worst laws in American history

urinating on the First Amendment

and Cypher pointed this out in one of his videos

I never knew this, but apparently Wilson wanted the Sedition Act before the United States even entered World War One.

And most of our Presidents were racist, ok?

We've got to consider historical relativism, but

Wilson was exceptionally racist, even for his time.

The screening of The Birth of a Nation at the White House and then calling it historically accurate,

not a very smart move by Wilson.

Ignoring all the lynchings that were going on across the country when he was President.

He ignored a lot of things, apparently.

Ignoring women's rights

They were marching across the country for the right to vote. He ignored them.

He ignored the First Red Scare going on. A lot of chaos around the country.

Didn't do anything about it.

Number 6, William McKinley

This one may surprise some of you because McKinley is consistently ranked in the top half of Presidents

usually because the economy was good when he was President

and the U.S. was becoming a world superpower due to a more aggressive foreign policy.

Well guess what? This foreign policy sucked.

McKinley's foreign policy was based on a Christian/American exceptionalism mentality

which meant the U.S. was going to be spreading its influence around the world in places it shouldn't be.

The Spanish-American War, a war built on lies

McKinley, you know, he struggled with the decision at first

but after talking to God, God said "yes, you should go to war with Spain."

So he went to Congress after that and they declared war on Spain.

The Phillippine-American War, which happened as a continuation of the Spanish-American War

That doesn't get much attention, because it makes the United States look pretty bad

but McKinley justified that war.

A war in which Americans killed civilians and rounded up them and put them into concentration camps

McKinley justified this because he thought the Filipinos were incapable of self-governing.

He was the first to bypass Congress to send troops to China to fight in the Boxer Rebellion.

As I said earlier, yes the economy was doing well under McKinley's watch

but he had high tariffs, and again, I am not a fan of high tariffs.

But mostly I am a critic of McKinley due to his brash imperialism

and his general disregard for the sovereignty of nations that just wanted to be left alone.

Number Five, Richard Nixon

He was a pathological liar who mostly just cared about himself and his own legacy.

Not the general welfare of the country

Boy did that backfire

I know there are a lot of obvious reasons to hate on Nixon.

He was a crook. I mean, Watergate

His paranoia and backstabbing make it seem obvious why he's on this list and

and most people's lists.

However, the War on Drugs is probably the biggest mistake of Nixon.

Nixon started the War on Drugs, and we are still seeing the horrible effects of it.

So that's why that tops my list of problems with Nixon.

Nixon got elected promising to end the Vietnam War.

but the war just dragged on during his Presidency.

Meanwhile, while secretly dropping bombs and cancer-causing chemicals on civilians in Vietnam and Cambodia.

He implemented wage and price controls, and this was horrible for the economy.

A big reason why the horrible stagflation of the '70s occurred was because of his administration.

Now don't get me wrong, Nixon did a lot of good and was highly intelligent.

Opening up relations with China,

His policy of detente with the Soviet Union,

and the creation of the E.P.A.,

are probably my favorite three accomplishments of Nixon.

But he had such poor character.

Had a booger sticking out.

Number four, Herbert Hoover

Herbert Hoover of course makes many lists because of the Great Depression.

It's actually a myth that Hoover did nothing in response in the early stages in what would become known as The Great Depression

The Smoot-Hawley Tariff Act, for example

in 1929, raising import taxes

increasing income taxes to balance the budget,

the Reconstruction Finance Corporation to bail out businesses

and increased crony capitalism likely just made things worse

under his watch, a recession became the Great Depression

His treatment of the Bonus Army veterans in D.C. was disgraceful.

Simply put, Hoover DID try to end the Great Depression, but simply made it worse.

FDR didn't have much success either after that, but at least FDR seemed more in touch with ordinary people.

Hoover seemed very out of touch with most Americans.

Number Three, Franklin Pierce

Oh Pierce, where do I begin?

I know, how about with the Kansas-Nebraska Act?

Again, a law that was one of the worst laws passed in American history

and he signed it into law.

A doughface. Sorry that was a little harsh there, but

A Northerner, who was perfectly fine with slavery.

The Ostend Manifesto

Pierce seemed to be ok with declaring war on Spain if it refused to sell Cuba to the United States.

Pierce wanted Cuba annexed as a slave state.

Boy did that make Northerners happy.

At a rocky time, when the country needed unity,

Pierce arguably helped further divide the country.

Also, at a time when the country needed a more hands-on and active President,

He was not.

But you know who was worse? Number Two, James Buchanan

That's right, Buchanan was worse.

He took over as President after Pierce,

and instead of learning from Pierce's mistakes, he just let the country become even more divided.

Another (censored). You didn't have to bleep that out, I said (censored).

Ok, doughface. He was a President who did nothing. He didn't want to make

He didn't want to make anyone mad, but he also didn't want to make anyone happy.

He personally was against slavery. He said it was morally wrong.

And yet proceeded to speak out in favor of the Dred Scott Decision,

one of the worst Supreme Court decisions in American history

In fact, he was so pro-South that he basically just let the South do whatever they wanted.

When the states seceded after the election of Abraham Lincoln in the election of 1860,

he blamed the Northerners

and the abolitionists

By the time he was out of office, the United States was on the brink of civil war

and the Union had fallen apart

and he did absolutely nothing to stop it.

And the worst President in American history, in my opinion,

is Warren Harding

He once said, quote

"I am not fit for this office and should never have been here."

I agree.

He appointed many of his corrupt buddies to be in his Cabinet.

Some of them famously got in trouble

for bribery in what became known as the Teapot Dome Scandal.

I know this sounds bad, but he was probably our dumbest President.

He was not a deep thinker at all.

He seemed to just let all his corrupt buddies make all the decisions.

He didn't stand for anything.

You didn't know where he stood, because he rarely stated where he stood on issues.

He seemed to have no moral compass.

While President, he would often cheat on his wife

and he had parties in the White House where they would illegally gamble

and smuggle in alcohol at the height of Prohibition

He didn't ever get much work done.

He preferred socializing and partying to working.

When he actually did work, he signed crappy laws.

One law he actually did sign was the Emergency Quota Act,

which was really a law designed to favor Western and Northern European immigrants,

and limit Southern and Eastern European immigrants, as well as most of the rest of the world.

To sum it up

while Harding was a nice guy who was easy to get along with,

he surrounded himself with shady characters,

and avoided any action whatsoever

while in office. He was just a horrible President.

and if you haven't noticed by now, character means a lot to me in terms of how I view a President

though there are exceptions, like Harding who I just mentioned

and George W. Bush

I love you man, but you just made some really bad decisions while in office.

Well that will do it. Those were my ten least favorite Presidents.

The ten worst Presidents in my opinion.

Let me know in the comments below who you think was the worst President in American history.

I'm sure you'll agree with some of them. You might be surprised by others, though.

A shout out to Buck Russell, my newest Patreon supporter. Thank you so much for your support.

and also another shout out to my friend Professor Dave of Professor Dave Explains

He has a whole playlist of biography videos of all the Presidents

and John Tyler should be available soon so look below for the link for that.

Thank you so much for watching. We'll see you next week for a new episode of Supreme Court Briefs.

For more infomation >> Worst 10 American Presidents - Duration: 13:19.

-------------------------------------------

2/23/18 6:08 AM (1200 E Hyde Park Blvd, Chicago, IL 60615, USA) - Duration: 4:10.

For more infomation >> 2/23/18 6:08 AM (1200 E Hyde Park Blvd, Chicago, IL 60615, USA) - Duration: 4:10.

-------------------------------------------

PyeongChang Winter Olympics Day 14 - Duration: 2:42.

Hi, I'm Kim Hyesung with the latest on the Pyeongchang Winter Olympics.

We are already into Day 14 of the PyeongChang Winter Olympics, just two days left before

the closing ceremony.

But the Olympic fever is still high.

The men's 1-thousand-meter speed skating kicked off about an hour ago.

36 skaters, including three South Koreans, Chung Jae-woong, Cha-Min Kyu, and Kim Tae-yun

are racing in the event.

The highly anticipated women's curling semifinal between South Korea and Japan is also in full

swing.

The host team have 8 wins and 1 loss in the round robin stage, ranking them at number

1.

But Korea lost that one round to Japan, so there's some pressure.

Let's see if South Korea can continue its winning streak and make it to the finals.

The winner will face either Sweden or Great Britain, who are also playing in their semi-final

match right now.

The women's curling gold medal game will take place on Sunday at 9 AM Korea time.

In the women's figure skating, South Korea's Choi Da-bin gave the home fans a thrill.

She finished 7th with an overall score of 199-point-26.

This makes Choi the first South Korean skater to achieve a top-10 finish at the Olympics

apart from two-time Olympic medalist Kim Yu-na. 15-year-old Kim Ha-nul also pulled off her

personal best, ranking 13th on her Olympic debut.

Gold and silver went to the Olympic Athletes from Russia (OAR).

Now, let's take a look at the medal tally.

Norway tops the list with 13 gold, 12 silver and 10 bronze medals.

Trailing behind is Germany with a total of 25 medals.

Team USA is fourth.

Sweden is 6th.

South Korea is in 9th with 4 gold medals.

Switzerland is 10th, with two bronze medals added today from men's curling and ladies'

freestyle skiing.

There are still more exciting events coming up tomorrow.

In snowboarding, there's the Men's Big Air Final Run in the morning.

The gold medal game in men's curling is slated for 3:30 pm.

It's Sweden against Team USA.

That's all I have for our 8pm newscast.

Stay tuned to Arirang News for the latest updates on the PyeongChang Winter Olympics.

I'll leave you with today's results.

For more infomation >> PyeongChang Winter Olympics Day 14 - Duration: 2:42.

-------------------------------------------

911 call: Cops warned shooter Nikolas Cruz had guns by a woman who took him in after his mother died - Duration: 0:58.

For more infomation >> 911 call: Cops warned shooter Nikolas Cruz had guns by a woman who took him in after his mother died - Duration: 0:58.

-------------------------------------------

তারেক মনোয়ার Bangla Waz Maulana Tarek Monowar 2017-18 part 2 - Duration: 26:35.

তারেক মনোয়ার Bangla Waz Maulana Tarek Monowar 2017-18 part 2

Subscribe this channel

তারেক মনোয়ার Bangla Waz Maulana Tarek Monowar 2017-18 part 2

তারেক মনোয়ার Bangla Waz Maulana Tarek Monowar 2017-18 part 2

তারেক মনোয়ার Bangla Waz Maulana Tarek Monowar 2017-18 part 2

তারেক মনোয়ার Bangla Waz Maulana Tarek Monowar 2017-18 part 2

For more infomation >> তারেক মনোয়ার Bangla Waz Maulana Tarek Monowar 2017-18 part 2 - Duration: 26:35.

-------------------------------------------

Dragon Ball Fighter Z DLC Broly & Bardock Revealed and Matches Online !! - Duration: 6:41.

Dragon Ball Fighter Z DLC

Broly & Bardock Revealed and Matches Online !!

For more infomation >> Dragon Ball Fighter Z DLC Broly & Bardock Revealed and Matches Online !! - Duration: 6:41.

-------------------------------------------

IT Oggetto caselle di delimitazione scompaiono in 3ds max - Duration: 1:06.

Hi, I'm Sami .from Fawzi academy. In this video, I will talk about.

Object bounding boxes disappear

You don't see the bounding boxes (the white selection brackets) on selected objects in the viewport.

Press the keyboard shortcut J to toggle the display of the bounding boxes (selection brackets) on selected objects.

You can set the display options for selected objects on the Rendering Method panel of the Viewport Configuration dialog box.

Click Views menu. Viewport Configuration

On the Rendering Method tab, select the Use Selection Bracket check box to show the bounding boxes.

Clear the check box to hide the bounding boxes.

Hope, this information, is helpful. Thank you, for watching Fawzi academy. Please, like,

Subscribe, share, this video, and visit, our website, fawziacademy.com.

No comments:

Post a Comment