Thursday, February 22, 2018

USA news on Youtube Feb 22 2018

Hi there! Lindsay here, the Frugal Crafter. Today we're going to make some

monochrome mask cards. These are so quick and easy and so fun to do in batches.

We're gonna be using some new stamps from our sponsor Rubber Stamp Tapestry.

They're the trees set that I designed, and I'll have links to everything I used in

the video description. For this first card, this is the one we're gonna do

together, but all the steps are the same. I used some trees from the "Woods in

Winter" set, and the "Trees" stamp set, and for the

other ones I used all stamps that were just from the trees stamp set, so we're

able to work in a monochrome theme, which means you don't have to think so much

about the colors that you pick, so here with shades of blue greens, here with

shades of purple and blues, and here with shades of oranges, and of course you can

do whatever colors you want. To get this beautiful inky background we're going to

be using some distress oxide ink pads, but you can use regular distress inks -

that'll work just fine, you'll need a piece of watercolor paper, and I like to

take my 9 by 12 watercolor paper and cut it into quarters, and this will give me

plenty of room to trim off. Now I'm using some masking tape that I actually stuck

on to my clothing and then pulled off before I stuck into my paper, and I'm

actually reusing it, because I can get two uses out of each of these pieces of

tape, and what I do is I flip it around so I'm not inking against the same edge

I used the last time so that'll just help you conserve your supplies a little bit

longer. Here you can see this one for my last card. I had it obviously going like

that, because you can see the stamping on it, so I'll just turn it around and be

able to get one more use out of it. I also have another tip to share towards

the end of the video. I'm going to be showing you how I'm now storing my

peg stamps and my new unmounted stamp sets. I think it might help you save a

little space and be a little more organized, so I'm using a few different

shades of ink. I've got a couple shades of green and I've got a couple shades of

blue. You don't need to have that many, but it's kind of fun to have some

options. I'm gonna start with this citron here it's like a lime green, it's called

"Twisted Citron" and I'm just going right from the ink pad and I'm adding it right

to my watercolor paper, so all of my inking is gonna be done in that strip of

watercolor paper that we have provided. Now I'm going to my darker

one so I don't have to worry about ruining my ink pad, you know it's okay if

I get a little of that lighter ink pad onto this color, it's not gonna bother

anything, now go on with this broken China. I'm gonna

try not to overlap my green too much, but it does have a little bit of a green

bias to it, and now I'm going to grab one of my fancy homemade ink blending tools,

which is just a makeup sponge, and I am going to dab on some salty ocean, and I

can also kind of blend those colors together a little bit while I'm at it.

This ink takes longer to dry, so you do get a lot of good blending time in there,

and then if you want any darker shades you can go in with with a darker blue. I

try to make sure you get everything covered though, so really push that ink

around and get everywhere you want it to go. I'm gonna grab a little of the faded

jeans which is my darker color, and just get a little bit towards the top don't

worry if you get on the outsides, we're gonna have to trim this down quite a bit

because this is currently six inches by four and a half, and we'll need it to

be a layer on a a2 size card, because when I'm doing batches I like to do

a2 size cards because there's no waste, and I can do a lot with

that, so before you do anything to this layer, I recommend that you dry it with

your heat tool, it only takes a few seconds, and that just helps set the ink

a little bit. And then you're gonna take a spray bottle and I like to use

these big garden sprayers because I find that I get bigger droplets and it gives

you a much more interesting look with this type of technique in this type of

ink. I let it sit for a few seconds, not too long, and then I blot it and you will

get a very similar look with distress inks. The distress oxides do give you a

little bit of a softer ink and I find that my dark stamping shows up really

well on that, you can also dry this and do another layer of spraying if you want

to and that will considerably lighten everything up.

And just blot it again, I try not to take too much away because I really like the

look of that. Now we're gonna want to dry this

really well, because we're gonna do some stamping in just a second. For stamping

we're going to use a Versafine ink, this is just a really dark black pigment ink

and I find that it can really stand out well on a mottled background like this. I

just find I get a really good impression and underneath my mat is actually a

piece of fun foam, it just makes sure that my stamping is really

consistent even though my table isn't perfectly level or my tables a little

dippy sometimes. It's just like its owner. So we are going to make sure that it's

inked up really well and I'm going to stamp this first one kind of off

the edge there, make sure the ink has chance to to go from the stamp on to the

paper, and then what I'm gonna do is do a second generation stamping up high on

the other side, and this is gonna be great, cause it's just using the residual

ink, so this is gonna be like kind of far away,

smooshy trees. I'm gonna do this one one more time full strength so make sure

you've inked it up really really well. I also have a reinker on hand for this ink

pad because I want to make sure I can always have it ready to go. It's

an ink pad I use quite a bit so, I do have a full-sized reinker for that. The

reinker isn't cheap for that stamp, I'll tell you, but I think it's really

worthwhile, because you know it basically saves you from buying an ink

pad about eight times, so it's definitely worth it. So now this little stamp, I

feel like I need to fill in down here a little bit more, so I'm gonna give it a

little pressure. I feel like that masking tape is making a little bit of a a bump,

oh there we go. I just basically want a nice kind of thicket of trees and I'm

gonna do this a couple times just in the background with the residual ink so it

just looks like the trees are further further away. Now if you want, and you're

brave, you could drag your ink pad a little bit on

the bottom and just kind of pull up a little shadow under that grove of trees,

or actually you might even just take the tip of your stamp and just try to stamp

in there a little bit to thicken it up a little bit, so you don't end up with too

dark of an image. It's really easy to get overboard with the

black. I might do that over here just a little bit to just fill in a

little bit, gives you a little more controlled look than your than brushing

the ink up. Okay so we're gonna heat set this one more time so we don't smudge it,

and then while our tape is nice and hot it's a great time to remove it, because

it will come off really easily, see that? This is a very

inexpensive watercolor paper, this is the Canson XL I'm using today.

Sometimes those papers will want to rip when you have masking tape on them, so

doing tricks like sticking the tape to our clothes before we stick it onto a

paper and heating it with a heat tool helps remove the adhesive without

tearing our paper. So there's a couple of old tricks. Now our stamping looked a

little sketchy there, but look how pretty it looks now. So the next thing I want to

do is stamp a sentiment, and I am using the friendship from another one of the

Rubber Stamp Tapestry unmounted sets, and I will link everything down below as I

mentioned before, and I'm using a Versamark ink, which is just a clear ink,

you can use any clear ink for this, and we are gonna stamp that right here. I

know, I know but I trim some of that off there so I'm gonna kind of stamp it over

here a little bit. Let me make sure I'm right side up and I always get a little

worried that I don't have enough ink on there cuz it's a really fine stamp and I'm

just gonna stamp that right there. You could also trim this down before you

do this stamping, but I'd like to get all the messy stuff out of the way, and then

I'm gonna grab a piece of scrap paper, put it underneath my card, and I am going

to put some clear embossing powder here, so I can do a watercolor resist, because

I think watercolor techniques will look really nice with distress oxide

techniques. Oh, I forgot to use my little

pouncer thing there, so I've got a bunch of powder where I don't want it. So I'm

gonna go grab a paintbrush I can brush it away with. So what happened here I think,

was the adhesive from my tape probably grabbed some of that embossing powder and

that's why it's stuck there. On all the other cards, I remembered to use my

embossing pouch and I didn't have any of that issue, so there we go teachable

moment, right? We're gonna heat this up with our heat, so only take a second, make

sure you don't overheat it because if you overheat it, it'll go flat and then

it will not resist your watercolor. It's tempting to want to keep heating it,

but look that's how long it took, like literally a couple seconds. Okay, so we're

gonna set this aside and we're gonna do some water coloring on this card. You can

dump that extra embossing powder back in your jar and I'm gonna use shades a bit

to match what I've already used. So I'll use some of this pretty blue. I

didn't pre wet it, you can pre wet it if you want to, but I didn't because I

figured it's just gonna take longer to dry if I do that, and let's do some green.

Isn't that pretty? I think the more loose the better for this. Then just kind of

give it a pretty watercolor loose look. So now we're gonna let this dry, I

don't like to heat this with the heat tools. I don't want to remelt my

embossing powder, so we're gonna be patient, let this dry, clean up your mess

while you're doing that, and then we'll finish our card together. Okay I trimmed

this white panel to four inches by five and a quarter, and now I'm just gonna put

a little tape on the back to help it keep it from wiggling while I do this

next step. I'm going to put on a matting layer here, that is that is like about a

sixteenth of an inch larger all around. Oops, I need to readjust that. I try to

stick my head in front of the camera but usually when I am like layering

something I put my head like directly above it so I can see all four sides

without any skew. and now I am going to punch a hole in each corner here and we

are gonna set an eyelet, and I'm just doing an eyelet to match the paper here.

I think that's the best look. I did one where I matched the color

in the strip there, but I didn't do the background color that I

matted it to, and I think it looks a lot better when I

use the same color eyelets as the card base. That to me just looks

a lot more polished and put together. You can do whatever you want

though, and then you just need to set each of these eyelets, and the tool I'm

using is a Crop-a-Dile. Now I'm just putting some adhesive on the back and

I'm going to center it up on this card. Make sure it's the right way around so

you don't have to peel it back up. I've done that before,

and there look at that quick and easy and so elegant, and just perfect for that

time when you want to send a friend a quick hello. Now as promised I'm

going to show you how I've been storing a few things lately that might inspire you.

First of all, how I store my distress oxide inks, This is actually like if you get

like a frozen meal, like a frozen lasagna or one of those like Stouffer's

frozen things, they come in these really rugged plastic containers, and my

mother had given me some leftovers to take home in one of these that she had

washed and reused, and I thought look at that, that fits my all my distress oxide

pads perfectly. I have all 24 in there and my distress oxide reinkers because I

do find that you will need to reink these a little more often than other

pads. This is actually just a little candy thing that

one of my kids had. It was a disposable plastic container but it fit perfectly for

that. So check out your recycling bin when you are looking for stuff to store.

I also came up with this idea for my new stamp sets and the other

unmounted stamp sets from Rubber Stamp Tapestry, and what I did was I just

laminated the papers that the stamp sets come with, and then I just stick

these stamps on the back of that and it works perfectly, and if you

have cling stamps you can just drop them into the envelope, or if you haven't

gotten around to mounting them yet, you can just drop them in the envelope and

it works really well, and I love that I can just flip through this and I happened

to have this wire bin already, but you could always use a cardboard box. Just

again look in your recycling bin, see what you have, you can repurpose and it

works great and I did the same thing for my little index cards that

come with the peg stamp sets. I had already cut them down small to

go in my drawer with my peg stamps, and now I just laminated them. I did have

a couple that went through the laminator kind of funny and wrinkled

like this one here, and then unfortunately on a couple of my new

stamp sets, they were kind of wrinkled going through, but I just ran them

through the other way and straightened it out as best as I could, and you know

what, my craft room isn't perfect. It doesn't look like it belongs in a

magazine, but it works for me, and it's as organized as I need it to be, and to also

show you how I store my peg stamps, I've shown this before, but I did have to add

an area for Christmas-themed peg stamps, but all the other ones are right here in

this drawer. I'm have them mixed up because I like to see what ones they end up next

to. It sparks ideas, and then I can look at all my different options when I'm

coming up with a card, cuz I use them all together, I don't just keep them with the

stamp set. But I do like having the little indexes here in case I need an

idea, or in case I'm trying to figure out where stamp goes. On every stamp set I

write... I picked the one I didn't... but pretty much on every stamp set, I write

the name of what the stamp set is, so that when I'm making my supply lists for

you guys, I can tell you exactly what's in there. And then there's some other

Rubber Stamp Tapestry supplies that I have right there, so that's how I'm

keeping my stuff organized. I hope it helps you out. If you want to see more

content like that, let me know in the comments below. Thank you so much for

watching. I hope you enjoyed these cards and you give it a try. Please give me a

thumbs up if you enjoyed it. And don't forget to check out our sponsor, Rubber

Stamp Tapestry. You can find them online at peg stamps dot com, and don't forget to

check out the video description for this month's coupon code. Thank you so much

for watching! Until next time, happy crafting.

For more infomation >> Easy Inky Treescape Friendship Cards! (Plus bonus stamp storage tips!) - Duration: 14:27.

-------------------------------------------

Is Being The Middle Child The Best Or The Worst? - Duration: 7:26.

- Of course all parents say that they love you all equally.

They treat all their children the same.

But all middle children know, we are forgotten about.

(laughs) My mom's gonna kill me for this.

(soft playful music)

(whooshing) (creaking)

- I am the second child of four.

At one point, I was the second child of three,

and then my youngest sister surprised us (laughs).

Or blessed us.

- I am the middle child, one of five.

I guess here that's considered pretty big.

My parents are, both originally were born in Nigeria,

so they had bigger families.

- I'm technically a middle child.

My dad had a son from a previous marriage,

and then when he got with my mom,

then she had my younger sister.

- I have an older brother and a younger sister.

I am very much like Stephanie from Full House, I'd say.

- Thank you, Stephanie.

(organ playing)

Thank you, Stephanie.

(audience laughing)

Thanks, Steph.

- I definitely got plenty of attention from my parents,

but when I was a kid it never felt like enough.

- When it came to mines and my parents' relationship,

they sort of like knew that I would be okay.

- It was always, oh take care of the baby,

or oh it's the oldest, you have all this responsibility

that you're supposed to do.

And then the middle child just kind of floats in between.

There was one time I went to my sixth grade dance.

My parents said that they were gonna come pick me up,

and I was the last kid outside just sitting like.

(crickets chirping)

Nobodies here to get me.

I had no phone to call anybody.

It traumatized me so much.

Would they have done that to my younger sister?

Absolutely not.

They would have been there at five o'clock

when the dance ended.

- There are a lot of home movies of me

trying to get as much screen time as I possibly could.

You can definitely tell when my sister was born,

because once my dad started filming her instead of me,

I would throw myself in front of the camera

every time he was filming her.

- When the middle child tells you something,

believe them because for the most part,

there's a lot of things that the middle child

is just trying to get across.

Like, "look see this."

And a lot of people don't pay attention.

I think in between my siblings,

I was always the weird one.

They would get along with each other, really fine.

I always went to sleep early so they would stay up

watching movies and playing video games.

I sort of ended up being like the third wheel.

- I wanted the respect of my siblings.

Even to this day, that is something I want more of.

Growing up when I was younger,

they did not look to me at all (laughs).

It's always the curse of the middle child.

- My older brother and my younger sister are pretty close.

They tease me a lot about how organized I am,

and how clean I am, how I'm always nagging at them

to clean up after themselves,

but they always know that they won't do it,

and so then I will so they kind of abuse it a little bit.

They get me to do stuff that they don't wanna do.

I've always kind of felt like sometimes

they do kind of pick on me.

- When my brother came around, we would just bump heads.

- You didn't tell everybody about the years

of torment that I put you through.

- I never got to see you very often.

- Right.

- And so I would always be this close to you (laughs).

- [Michael] And when we got together.

- [Destinee] Yeah.

- [Michael] Because of that.

(Destinee laughs)

- Come on, let's go!

No, Michael, come on, I'm serious!

I remember one time you tried to push me down the stairs.

- I won't deny that.

I also won't agree that that's true.

- Michael and my younger sister, Raven, got along fine.

I'm over here fighting for Michael's attention,

and Michael's over here fighting for Raven's.

- On behalf of middle children everywhere,

I would say to older and younger siblings,

just ease up on the middle children a little bit.

We're very sensitive.

We just want to love you, we just want you to love us.

- My biggest advice for any middle child out there,

find a creative way to get attention.

My coping mechanism for trying to get attention

was being as good at possible at athletics.

So, I literally played every sport

my high school had to offer.

I was on the soccer team, volleyball team, basketball team,

I ran track, and I made sure my parents were

at every possible event, because I was like,

"You are gonna watch me,

and you are gonna watch me be great."

- To get my parents' attention,

I took on acting and singing and things like that.

I did a lot of school plays,

so inevitably my parents would have to come to them

and watch me perform and I would

get all the attention that day.

- In school, I was a really good student.

Since you aren't given the opportunity to just

be your own person, then you start doing things

that are very unique.

You want to make a statement.

- Middle children are trendsetters.

They're the pioneers, they're the ones that are going

to go out and make something happen,

even when it's never been done.

Middle children are a handful,

but they're going to be one of your biggest gifts,

and you're gonna get the most out of them.

- I feel like being a middle child comes with its perks

because no body's paying attention to you,

you kind of get to do some things under the radar.

- I didn't have to be the first to do everything,

and my parents were able to get out

all of their first-parent stuff with my brother.

When it came to me, they were a little bit more lenient

and a little bit more loose.

- Being the middle child, there was pressure to follow

the footsteps of my brothers and sisters in front of me.

And I did not adhere to that.

I think figured out sooner than later that this was my life

and, especially for my culture, my background,

being Nigerian, that was not the script that

I was supposed to follow.

My parents were really really big on education.

When it came to college, I was like,

I'll do it, but then when I was there I was like,

I want something more, so I left.

And that was the biggest shock to hit my family ever.

I was the first and only child to this day

to ever to make the decision to walk away from college.

Being the middle child, I had the opportunity to be me.

And I think when you're older,

you don't have that opportunity, I think

you have an expectation to represent the family first.

- As the middle child, you're given a lot of space

to sort of create your own identity away from your family.

Because my family is really traditional Mexican,

there was a lot of things that I sort of

broke the rules in.

I was the first child to move out at 18

because I was the first child to go to college.

Being a vegetarian, that's something

unheard of in a Mexican-American family.

When I was vegetarian, I went to Mexico.

Everywhere you go in my parents' little town,

there's street tacos.

I really wanted tacos, but I was a vegetarian,

so what I did was that I had tacos

made of lettuce and carrots and that is

an ongoing joke.

My family still jokes about that today.

- As a middle child, I definitely felt like the mediator

within my entire family.

- I definitely think I bring the family together.

Onyi's going to provide a good time.

He's either gonna end up DJing the party for us,

he's gonna end up mixing drinks for us,

he's gonna make sure we're laughing,

we're joking, we're having fun.

- On family trips, I kind of had to balance everyone out

and make sure everyone was having a good time.

And I think that's a role that the middle child

usually takes on?

I wouldn't change it for the world.

- One thing that people don't really know

about middle children is,

if you really need them and you tell them that,

they'll be there for you.

They will not let you down.

- I feel like that we're older

and that we're all adults, the three of us

are all on the same playing field.

When we get together, we're just goofy as fuck.

We don't make sense.

- We're all pretty close now.

We like to play board games and things like that.

- Even though there were five of us,

it always felt like love.

They were my homies, my best friends.

Because we knew our parents were working hard

just to provide for us,

so we always had each other, and that was enough.

(whistling) (upbeat music)

For more infomation >> Is Being The Middle Child The Best Or The Worst? - Duration: 7:26.

-------------------------------------------

김보름, 노선영, 박지우 - 스피드 스케이팅 여자 팀추월 왜 논란이 될까? - Duration: 18:56.

For more infomation >> 김보름, 노선영, 박지우 - 스피드 스케이팅 여자 팀추월 왜 논란이 될까? - Duration: 18:56.

-------------------------------------------

PT 1: DAIRY INDUSTRY IS LIKE THE MAFIA GETTING $1 BILLION BAIL-OUT - Duration: 9:24.

www.veganbatgirl.com

hey what's happening so I wanted to do this video because it's very near and

dear to my heart something that is making headlines right now but no one's

really paying attention to and that is the 1 billion dollar dairy industry

bailout that was issued by the Senate now here's why this is a big issue to us

that are going vegans into non vegans alike well first off I thought we had a

capitalistic system that was based on you know free market so if you have a

product or service and it does well then the market dictates like the cost of

your product the market also dictates whether you fail based on the demand I

didn't realize how much the government is carrying the animal agriculture

industry until I've been starting to research this more and more so why isn't

this one billion-dollar dairy bailout making headlines well a big reason is is

they probably don't want you to realize that what's happening is is it's more of

a socialist design that it is capitalism capitalism is meant for you know

free-market capitalism not for fixing prices and so that is what's happening

right now so 1 billion dollars to bail out the dairy industry let's unpack that

for a second so basically vegans lactose-intolerant people and people

trying to wean off of milk no matter how much we spend and know on plant-based

items and no matter how much we do to convince people that the dairy industry

is cruel which it is doesn't matter like we when I do activism my whole premise

of activism is to create vegans and so vegans create demand for new products

yeah so we are creating that demand but guess what the government goes in and

wipes the slate clean for the dairy industry bailing them out and this isn't

the first time to bail them out so this just happened a week ago they bailed

them out in 2016 as well so here's what happened in 2016 the USDA yes the USDA

basically purchased the same amount that consumers would have purchased of cheese

and dairy but since consumer started turning vegan and and

buying different things we took our money elsewhere the USDA basically spent

that money and put it back into the dairy industry so this is what that

means that means to my point before that even if we veganize the shit out of the

USA that this stupid corruption is still going to happen and it's gonna make us

more like a socialist country than anything and I'm actually not against

socialism so don't think I'm taking it that way my problem is is these are

Republicans that are signing these things into into into these or they're

creating the bills and then signing these things into to come into fruition

my issue is that on that soapbox they get on talking about the wall and

illegal immigrants and all of these things are issues that they are actually

encouraging and promoting so the meat and dairy industry is the number one

recruiter of illegal immigrants they are lobbying for looser restrictions for

immigration so that they can hire these workers so in the meantime they're

getting bailed out they also aren't paying wages that an American would want

so they go and recruit these illegal immigrants and what they do is they they

basically hold their legality as like this carrot that they dangle in front of

them so that they can almost enslave these workers to work continually for

them because the truth is is nobody wants to do that back-breaking work

whether it's the plant industry that feeds feeds animals or it's the animal

industry itself it is psychologically damaging and draining for someone to

work in the animal industry with all of the abuses that are required to do to

innocent animals it's hard for any normal person to go through that so they

what they do is they basically enslave these immigrants to work for them long

term by by dangling their immigration buy carrots so anyways right now those

Republicans are and those dairy and meat lobbyists are going and putting pressure

on politicians to make looser immigration reform so it's like you

build up a wall but you recruit them it makes no sense

so you have this list and list of Republican politicians that are playing

both sides of the fence meanwhile talking crap about welfare recipient

recipients like people humans when they are funneling welfare in this farming

system and so I've had it like I've had it with this corruption right I feel

like I feel so knocked off of what I've always thought to be the case with this

issue alone and it's so shocking to me that nobody has really made the

connection to what's happening to us it's like we all point the finger at war

and the war industry and we all point the finger at the oil industry for all

the evils that it does but the truth is is that the biggest evil and the biggest

stronghold on our economy it is probably the meat and dairy industry and go

figure you know many of the founding fathers of this country were farmers and

so it's just like it's just like snowballed from there

the reality that we're facing is farmers turn into politicians and not the other

way around so we have farmers that are getting inserted into the system and it

ends up being I think there's thirty seven that are at

least listed as owners of farms 37 politicians both in the Senate and the

house are inserting themselves into politics what we need to do is we need

to have transparency and we need to understand like what is the legality of

a politician pushing through a farm farm bill getting bailouts voting on those

bailouts that all hefty or give them more money in their own

wallets right I know I didn't sound as eloquent I wanted to but basically it's

like you they vote these politicians vote for bailouts of 1 billion dollars

and they get to put that in their back pocket right or these these politicians

vote on the farm bill that's coming up in June of 2018 that says that they're

going to get more insurance paid for them and more subsidies and more free

land and more than that and those same politicians devote that in get that in

their back pocket and this isn't like little money

this is like in the millions of dollars so you have these politicians 35 to 37

of them that get direct funneling of money back into them but then you have

other politicians where these lobbyists from the dairy and meat industry end up

paying them for them to sign those bills into you know sign those bills and pass

them like I didn't realize all this was going on like I went into veganism for

animals and I thought that you know this was seven years ago when I turned vegan

I thought the more vegans I made the a more impact I had on animal abuse but

the truth is is that's not the case we have to figure out another way because

we are running in place like right now when I make a vegan or encourage someone

to go vegan Here I am thinking like I'm impacting

animal abuse and I'm now blown away to find out that I'm not so I am going to

keep looking into this and figure out who are these politicians that are

taking like basically abusing the system so that they can make more money and and

make money for all their farmer friends because it's not right we don't we are

not we never signed up for a socialist communist country right I know our

country does a lot of really crappy things to other countries but I never

signed up to basically carry an industry that does such abuse even though our

demand is proving that the industry needs to change so anyhow I'm gonna do

another video a part two on this and talk about I need to find the money

trail with the different politicians and how much they're making and I need to

put that out there because the next time anyone's voted in we need to make damn

sure that they are not a farmer first because obviously that's who's getting

pushed through for us to see all that money that goes into you know people

running for candidacy and doing all that stuff they're basically getting pushed

by these industries to be even to even have advertising to talk about them and

so we need to figure out how to change that so anyways that is all I have a

beef with the government basically subsidizing animal

that's what that's how I feel it has come to that point where free market

capitalism is being attacked by the agriculture industry it's come to the

point where these Republicans fo Republicans by the way get on our

soapbox talking about illegal immigration when they're the ones

recruiting them it's ass backwards and we've got to stop

it anyways I'll talk more on this topic a

little bit later but that was sort of my beef and topic that I wanted to talk

about today

www.veganbatgirl.com

For more infomation >> PT 1: DAIRY INDUSTRY IS LIKE THE MAFIA GETTING $1 BILLION BAIL-OUT - Duration: 9:24.

-------------------------------------------

Can Women out jump Men in Ski Jumping? | Burning Questions - Duration: 4:41.

Ski jumping is one of the most instantly

recognisable and dramatic Winter Olympic events.

After all, who could forget the sight

of athletes flinging themselves off the side of a mountain

and flying through the air?

But have you ever wondered about the physics of it?

Are they really flying?

And, with improvements in training and technology,

how far could they eventually go?

(BURNING QUESTIONS)

(CAN WOMEN OUT JUMP MEN IN SKI JUMPING?)

(WINTER GAMES EDITION)

To answer this question, we have to take a look

at the history of ski jumping.

Like most of the Nordic skiing disciplines,

ski jumping was first invented in Norway in the 19th century.

Why did they invent this sport?

I guess when you live in Norway in the 1800s,

flinging yourself off the side of a mountain seemed

like a good idea.

It made its Winter Olympic debut at the very first

Winter Games in 1924 and has remained an Olympic discipline

ever since.

It's certainly come a long way in that time.

The very first jump ever recorded was 9.5 metres.

Today, the world record stands over 250 metres.

That's the equivalent of 25 London buses,

or 2.7 football fields for our American viewers.

So, how were humans able to make

such a dramatic improvement

in just a little over 100 years?

For that, we have to look at the physics of it.

After the First World War, Tullin Thams and Sigmund Ruud

developed a new jumping style, known as

the Kongsbereger Technique.

This involved jumping with the upper body bent at the hips,

and with arms extended at the front,

with the skis parallel to each other.

Using this technique, Sepp Bradl of Austria

became the first person to jump more than 100 metres

when he jumped 101 metres in 1936.

In the mid-1950s, Swiss jumper Andreas Däscher

became the first jumper to hold arms backwards,

close to the body with a more extreme forward leaning.

Then, in 1985, Swedish jumper Jan Boklöv

started spreading the tips of his skis into a V-shape.

Initially ridiculed, this technique

proved so successful that by 1992 all Olympic medallists

were using this style.

So why is the V-shape so crucial

to jumping the big distances?

Well, it's all about air lift.

Scientific tests have shown that the V-style

improves air lift by 28%,

meaning the jumper can remain in the air

for longer periods of time.

But let's break it down even further.

Computer simulations show that during the early flight phase,

the lift is much higher when the skis are splayed in a V.

And during the later stages of the jump,

the V also produces a larger drag, helping the athlete

to slow down mid-air.

So have we reached the peak of ski jumping distances?

Or is there more to come?

Of course, athletes are always striving to go faster,

higher and stronger.

But further big improvements to the current world record

might be limited. That's because jumpers are not allowed

to extend the length of their jumps

by improvements in technology.

In the past, baggier suits have been

worn to gain extra flight.

And ski jumpers even dieted excessively

to make their suit as baggy as possible.

But it was felt that this gave an unfair advantage

to some athletes.

So the authorities stepped in.

Nowadays, suits must conform to the contours

of athletes' bodies in an upright position, between

one and three centimetres of their skin for men,

or between two and four centimetres for women.

So, a little bit tighter than I'd wear

on an average Saturday night.

I can't breathe.

But the next frontier of ski jumping might be female.

Women, with their lighter body weight,

are basically built for ski jumping.

Although they had to wait 90 years

to get their own event at the Winter Olympics,

they have already made significant leaps...

Get it? Significant... OK. Towards closing

the gender gap completely.

This is because, although the way men are built

gives them an advantage in many other sports,

their physiology becomes a disadvantage

when it comes to trying to fly the furthest.

When you're speeding down a ramp,

the most important thing is to stay balanced, stay low.

This gives women, with their naturally lower centres

of gravity, an advantage.

Additionally, female jumpers have a natural advantage

once they hit the air.

Their lighter body weight helps them maximise lift

and therefore time in the air.

So will we see women sailing past men in the near future?

With more and more women participating

in the sport at the highest levels,

I wouldn't bet against it. So, there you have it.

Do you want more sports info? We've got plenty for you!

Make sure you subscribe to our channel. Now!

Go on!

I'm watching you!

For more infomation >> Can Women out jump Men in Ski Jumping? | Burning Questions - Duration: 4:41.

-------------------------------------------

Teacher Might Be Allowed To Own Guns – Should We Have Gun Control? - Duration: 9:40.

How's it going YouTube welcome to Landon Production this is where I talk about the

news or anything else trending.

If you guys are new here don't forget to his the subscribe button.

We are on the road to 1 million subscribers can we do it.

Ok so I have a ton of big news stories today and a lot of important updates so lets not

waste any time and just get right into it.

Starting us off with a story we talked about a few videos ago about a new bill that is

trying to be passed to allow teachers to own guns in the classroom.

Do you guys think this is a good move?

Should we have gun control.

Me personally I like the idea of gun control I don't think everyone should have guns.

Imagine if America had no guns, and it was just officers that had them wouldn't this

take away from many mass shootings.

Well right now students of Stoneman Douglas high school want to publicly talk about gun

control.

The popular hashtag Never again has been used by all of the students at this school.

Another school Boca Raton from Florida just had 1,500 students walk out of the high school

as a sign to show solidarity.

About 300 students walked 10 miles to the Stoneman Douglas Highschool to show that they

are with them to try and stop school mass shootings from happening.

Take a look at a lot of these powerful signs these kids are holding.

We want education without fear of annihilation.

Protect your kids not your gun.

Mr. Pres how many more kids will die.

Your child is next.

This how situation has just gotten way out of control and something has to happen.

I really hope President Donald Trump is listening to what is going on right now in his country.

Donald Trump did do something right so far he directed the justice department to ban

bump-stock gun mods that was used in the Las Vegas shooting.

The Bump stocks allowed semi automatic rifles to fire as fast as a full – auto gun by

using kinetic force.

Bump stocks were easily bought and were reasonable prices where any one can really buy one.

More updates with the school shooting.

The US army is awarding medals for heroism to three students killed in last weeks mass

shooting in Parkland Florida.

The medals were given during the funeral services.

One of the students peter Wang while being shot at multiple times was holding a door

open to let as many people escape as possible.

This was very brave of Peter Wang to do, he sacrificed himself to try and save peoples

lives and he did.

A lot of people have been bringing up Australia during this gun control debate.

And I wanted to share this picture with you guys.

This is a truck full of guns that people gave up.

Austrilas last mass shooting that killed 35 people was back in 1996 and that's when

the government passed a bill that confiscated guns.

650,000 guns were handed over.

Celebrities are stepping in to raise awareness now and George and Amal Clooney are going

to march with parkland students and they will be donating $500,000.

Ok you know how in yesterdays video we talked about a british couple kidnapped by ISIS but

than all of the new sources took down their articles talking about this story.

Well it seems to be back up now I don't know what happened.

But lets talk about this crazy story.

A british couple have been kid napped and held hostage by ISIS-linked terrorists while

they were on holiday in South Africa which is so dam scary because I was thinking of

going to Africa and I was googling how Safe is it in Africa.

So this couple has a British and a South African citizenship and they last spoke to their relatives

back on February 12.

Well on February 15th family members and loved ones were expecting them to come back home

but they did not, that's when they realized they went missing and something terrible happened.

Fearing their life was in danger a specialist force was put together to search for the couple.

Police were able to arrested suspects but the couple has not been located as of yet.

I will follow up on this story and let you guys know what happens.

Really big sporting news, the NBAs Dallas Mavericks are being investigated by investigators

over allegations of sexual misconduct, and abuse.

Now this is pretty serious, especially because of whats been going on lately.

One of the Employees of the dallas Mavericks Earl Sneed has been involved with a domestic

dispute with a girlfriend.

Well Earl was arrested for the incident after he pleaded guilty to a misdemeanor charges

of family violence assault.

But for some reason the Dallas Mavericks allowed him to keep his job appearently he signed

a contract that said, that he would not have a one on one contact with any female employee.

Well that was 4 yrs ago he has been fine until now.

He has been accused of making sexually suggestive remarks to several woman so he has since been

fired and the Dallas mavericks have hired outside counsel to investigate the allegations.

I have an update from yesterdays video about the KFC crisis.

The UK seemed to have run out of chicken so KFC closed its doors to the public.

KFC"s US bosses flew out to London to try and understand what the problem is and to

help fix it and to prevent this from ever happening again.

KFC deos have around 900 resturants and I guess its hard to get chicken to every single

one of them.

Lucky Charms the cereal has just announced they are getting rid of one of their mashmellows

and they will be replacing it.

For the first time in 10 yrs Lucy Charms is trying to re amp their cereal.

The hourglass marshmellow will be phases out and a unicorn will be taking its place.

It will be blue and purple.

And this is what the new box will look like it says Lucky Charms now with magical unicorn

marshmellows.

Some celebrity news, Serena Williams just announced that she almost died giving birth

to her daughter Olympia.

She told the media that while she had a pretty easy pregnancy her daughter was born by emergency

c-section after her heart rate dropped dramatically during contractions.

The surgery went smoothly.

But what followed just 24 hours after giving birth was very scary for her.

She had a pulmonary embolism a condition in which one or more arteries in the lungs becomes

blocked by a blood clot.

Serena has had problems with blot clot in the past.

Well doctors took great care of her and she is lucky to have access to a medical team

of doctors and nurses with state- of the art equipment.

She thinks that maybe if she wasn't rich or fortunate she would have died.

Serena Williams spent the first 6 weeks of motherhood in bed.

But shes doing ok now and the baby is healthy.

Ok moving on, it must be 2015 because i am about to talk about Justin Bieber and Selena

Gomez.

They are a couple again and Justin Bieber just brought Selena to his dads wedding.

Jay- Z racked up almost 100 thousand dollars at a bar I guess if you have the money why

not.

Jay-Z was feeling very generous while he went out to celebrate a friends birthday.

Here is a picture of his bill he spend exactly 91,135.

He tipped 11,100 in tips that was one lucky bar tender.

i saw what people on social media were saying about this and its funny because someone said

what the heck that's only a 14 percent tip.

Usually a proper tip is 15% but come up in this case its different.

Or is it.

Also in the news Uber has just announced they will have flying Ubers in the nest 5 yrs.

This would be life changing.

Imagine just being able to call your uber copter and you can get to different cities

very quickly no more rush hours.

Talking about traveling people are trying to get airlines ot create a child free zone

and you know what I would vote for this.

I hate getting on airplanes and you have a crying baby the whole way and its suppose

to be your night time so its important to get some sleep on the plane because when you

land its just morning time.

Sleep is so important on holidays.

Well here is something interesting and I want you to tell me what you think.

Animal abusers will now have to be registered like sex offenders so if you are convicted

of abusing an animal you will be on a list and everyone will know about it.

I think that's good, now we can keep animal abusers away from animals.

Quick Olympic news, this years winter Olympics hockey has been quite different.

This year there are no NHL players in the Olympics.

The NHL has been sending their players to the Olympics for the past 5 times and they

havnt seen a positive impact on the business or sport.

They only see a ton of negatives by sending NHL players.

So with all that being said team Canada who is often the favorite to win the gold medal

at the Olympics are now not the favorites going in, in fact they were believed to not

even get a medal.

But guess what Canada has just advanced to the Olympic mens hockey semifinals after a

win over Finland.

It was a 1-0 game.

The next game is on Friday against germany.

Since we are talking about Germany lets talk about Marit Bjorgen who has just made Olympic

history by becoming the most decorated winter olmypian ever.

This came after she just won gold in bobsledding.

Marit is 37 yrs old and she now has 15 winter Olympic medals over a span of 5 olympics which

is crazy to think shes on top of her sport for over 20 yrs.

No comments:

Post a Comment